We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Maybe next time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonewall Bed and Breakfast

Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Floyd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Floyd B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Maybe next time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

The room was lovely, but the bathroom was a closet. Hot breakfast with yesterday's leftovers. Beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

Stayed in the Chesapeake room. Get one of the rooms downstairs or the cabins if you don't want to be in the middle of things. The room was right in the middle of the family space, but I was expecting something like that from the website. Simple accomodations, but a comfortable room with friendly hosts (including the cats and dogs!), and yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotonou, Benin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Stonewall. We stopped there for one night while doing the Blue Ridge Parkway. I had choosen this place because of the cabins in the wood and was not disappointed. A real experience, even if the cabin is not very far from the main house, you feel the remoteness... The cain is cozy and was OK with our 1 year old son. The breakfast was one of the most delicious we ever had in a B&B (we were there during FloydFest). The owner were very friendly. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelgiansNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights. First night in the Apple room, which is very comfortable and clean. Second night in the "View" cabin in the woods. We had a great time. Cold rain, wine, and a hot wood stove made a night for the record books.
Scott and Sally very friendly. Breakfast was top notch. Very clean house.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank barkermorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2007

We stayed there back in June for our anniversary- Sally and Scott, the dogs and their daughter were just lovely hosts! The place was clean, neat, friendly, and comfortable. Off the beaten path in that you cannot see it from the road, but that was what made it appealing- a little hide-away! The breakfast was definitely yummy comfort food, served on a nice porch. The owners were very helpful in directing us to things to do in nearby Floyd. A great place for a respite from 'everyday' life.
A&B Freedman, Chester, VA

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank unapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2007

I read the review that the person who stayed in Oct wrote and couldn't believe that they were talking about the same place.We booked it for 2 nights and enjoyed the stay very much. Sally and Scott (the new owners) were very friendly and helpful and welcomed into their homes with open arms.They had 2 friendly hound dogs as well.1 was a Katrina rescue.We rented the Stonewall Suite and had our own fireplace.The firewood bin was replenished as soon as it got low.The only disappointment with the room was that the bathroom was small.You had this nice big room and a tiny bathroom.Breakfast during the week is limited to continental with plenty of choice of muffins,cereal,fruit and various juices and coffee.Saturday and Sundays offer a huge breakfast with various breads,cakes,muffins,eggs any way,farmers casserole,quiche,bacon & sausage,sausage gravy.fresh fruit,cereal,etc.You definately have more than enough to eat.It is also right off the Blue Ridge Parkway which makes things convienent for those who are traveling it.Check it out for yourself .

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wnderwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2003

Staying at the Stonewall B&B complemented my recent trip to the Flloydfest in Flloyd, VA. The rooms were comfortable, the host and hostess friendly, and the other guests good company. The breakfast s-p-r-e-a-d was a winner! Including the Yankee Grits! Try the cabin if you want to get friendly with the locals - deer that is! Just up the path from the main cabin, the one room, sans-bath, cabin is cozy and comfy. There is even a wood stove and lots of chopped wood within reach. I can't wait to return!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floyd
3.9 mi away
Oak Haven Lodge
Oak Haven Lodge
#2 of 3 in Floyd
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
18.9 mi away
Primland
Primland
#1 of 3 in Meadows of Dan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Floyd
Hotel Floyd
#1 of 3 in Floyd
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mountain Rose Inn
Mountain Rose Inn
#1 of 1 in Woolwine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
17.7 mi away
Uptown Suites of Stuart
13.5 mi away
Mountain Song Inn
Mountain Song Inn
#1 of 2 in Willis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonewall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewall Bed and Breakfast

Property: Stonewall Bed and Breakfast
Address: 102 Wendi Pate Trl SE, Floyd, VA 24091-3857
Location: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Floyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Mile Marker 159.3 Enjoy a full country buffet breakfast every Saturday and Sunday morning. Coffee starts at 6:00 a.m. with the buffet open from 8:00 till 10:00. Menu includes a fabulous farmers casserole, sweet potato pancakes or seasonal fruit French toast, Scott's world famous bacon or sausage, and a wide variety of Sally's baked goods. We also enjoy preparing grits, sausage gravy and biscuits or creamed chipped beef on toast. You can also help yourself to fresh fruit, bagels, cereal and plenty of juice. During the week we serve a continental breakfast including fresh fruit and fresh baked goodies. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing