We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay after a long trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Comfortable Stay after a long trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Quiet, Clean, and Comfortable Motel and a cut above the competitors. Easy access to the highway, and just minutes from a variety of restaurants in the area. We would stay at this location again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T3295TKdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! I am thrilled that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and in a convenient location. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team members. We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    132
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
160
168
32
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a nice quiet motel. We have stayed at this location before. Everything is clean and fresh. We always get a good nights sleep here. Coffee/tea/hot chocolate is served 24/7. The breakfast has a nice variety to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted we are able to provide quiet, fresh, and comfortable accommodations and amenities for you. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, VA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Waynesboro but because that was booked, opted for the Hampton Inn and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the suite (though laid out very poorly, especially with no door and the 2 TV's practically sitting side by side) Also, the WiFi was VERY slow. That said, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom impeccably clean. We were allowed an early check-in as we had booked the one (1) smoking suite available and it was not occupied the night before. It was a treat to unload our stuff and hit the road to Staunton for a full afternoon of lunch/shopping. Other reviewers have mentioned the nice little deli (Goose Creek I believe is the name) next to the property and we concur - delicious Boars Head sandwiches and we also liked the old (cured) VA ham on hamburger buns for breakfast. We didn't care for the breakfast offerings at the hotel (standard fare) but the coffee was good and always available. Here's a tip - go up to the Church on the Hill (driveway is next to hotel) for spectacular sunset shots - we had scouted Waynesboro/Stuarts Draft for such a spot and discovered on our way back that it was right next door! All in all, a good hotel that I would recommend. Our view from the room was quite nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front-nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. I appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay with us, and I am pleased that you would recommend us a good place to stay! We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night after a wedding. The wedding was in Charlottesville and about a 25 minute drive, but well worth it to stay in this hotel. Very clean as always at a Hampton Inn. When we were getting ready for the wedding, we realized that our A/C unit was not working and was blowing warm air instead of cool. On our way out to leave for the evening, we stopped by the front desk to ask if they could take a look at it for us. It was a cool night and I don't know that we would have absolutely needed the A/C to begin with, at least that's the excuse that most hotels would give. Not here though...returned from our wedding to find a brand new A/C unit installed in our room! What great service! Definitely recommend this place and the management is top notch.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay and for sharing your experience. Although I am sorry that the PTAC unit in your room was not working properly, I am thrilled in the quick response from my team to correct the problem! We strive to go above and beyond for all our guest’s, and I am delighted the staff was able to provide top service for you while here for such a joyous occasion. I will be sure to pass along your sentiments to the team members involved, and I do hope you will come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tn, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is a great choice! Staff were very warm and welcoming. Room and hotel were very clean and well kept. Bed was very comfortable, and room was very quiet. Breakfast had good variety, and breakfast area was clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell L. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review of the hotel! I am thrilled we could provide clean and comfortable accommodations for your stay. Please know I will pass along your compliments to the staff. We hope it will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here one night, very nice hotel, with an updated breakfast area. Off the interstate in a quiet area. Quite a few places to eat close by, and access to the national park, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Room Tip: Right off I81.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us in Fishersville. I am delighted we could be a convenient location for your visit to the area, and that you liked our breakfast area too! We hope to see you again on future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Much thanks to the hotel staff of preparing my room for early check in. I was able to make it to the wedding I was attending on time because this accommodation was made for me. The only issue that I had with the room was that the shower head was not correctly sealed which caused the bathroom floor to get wet. With this exception my room was in excellent condition.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. I am thrilled we could accommodate your early check in request and that you were able to make it to your event on time. I appreciate your feedback on the condition of your room and will be sure to take care of that immediately. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishersville
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
6.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft

Property: Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Address: 15 Four Square Lane, Fishersville, VA 22939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fishersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft Hotel Fishersville
Hampton Inn Fishersville
Fishersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing