We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night...Just of the interstate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A great place of hospitality...the welcoming never ended...a good nights rest with a feeling of being home. Staff was always willing to go above and beyond, even when they were busy, which is not always something you find when traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay with us. I am thrilled my team went above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and comfortable while here. I am fortunate to have a great team, and your comments are a nice way of showing them their service did not go unrecognized. Thank you again, and I hope it will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 576 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had originally booked the Hampton Inn in Front Royal, VA but once we got to that location they didn't have a room for us even though we had booked online in advance. We drove a little ways and found this hotel, glad we did. We were given our rooms keys very quickly and the front desk staff was very nice. We got to our room and it was very clean. About two hours later the front desk called to make sure everything with the room was ok. Pool was clean.. Had a hot breakfast the next morning. If in the area again, will def stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syento_ny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am delighted we were able to meet your accommodation needs. I appreciate your compliments about our front desk staff, the room cleanliness, and the pool, and please know I will be sure to pass them along to my team members. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting Monticello. Comfortable, clean room. Convenient to the freeway and nearby dining. Skip historic Staunton, not worth the effort. Breakfast was good but eggs were awful. 25 mins to Monticello

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for such a lovely review. I am pleased that we could offer a good stay that was clean and comfortable, and that we could be a convenient location too! I hope you enjoyed your trip to Monticello and please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we had planned to stay in Charlottesville but all hotels were booked. we came upon this hotel by accident and very pleased that we did. there isn't much to do in the immediate vicinity, but lots of eateries a short drive away. its convenient location close to the highway- we were driving the skyline drive. the hotel was immaculate- spacious rooms and good facilities. will look out for Hampton inns in the future

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for such a nice review! I am thrilled that you chose to stay with us and that our hotel was able to offer a clean, spacious room and a convenient location for your travels. I hope it will be my pleasure to have back as a guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had a great one-night stay at this Hampton Inn because we were spending time in both Charlottesville and Staunton. Convenient to both places. Right off the highway, but there didn't appear to be too much else off the exit. Good little sandwich shop next door, though. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a dip in the pool. Breakfast was good. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Exactly what I want when staying at a Hampton! If I'm in the area again, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Girl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for such an awesome review! I’m very happy that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the pool and the breakfast, and I’m pleased that you found your room comfortable and the staff friendly. I’ll be sure to pass your compliments along to my team members. I look forward to having you back as a guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The accommodations were great, as was the service; however, I had a problem with the fact that the door to the rear parking lot was unsecured. In spite of there being a sign stating that the door could only be opened by using a guest room key, it opened without my having to use my key - twice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your candid review of your stay. I appreciate your compliments on the room accommodations and the service of the staff. Please accept my apologies for the back door not being locked during your stay. We have reevaluated our policies and we will be replacing the sign to reflect our changes appropriately. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent the night here on our way through Virginia. Our plans included a visit to nearby Monticello. This hotel was a terrific alternative to Charlottesville hotels. The room was clean and comfortable and my kids really enjoyed the pool. I enjoyed a great biscuit for breakfast and a good cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indygrits99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review! I am very happy that our hotel was in a convenient location for your trip to Monticello and that your kids enjoyed our indoor pool. I will be sure to pass along your compliments of our clean rooms and breakfast to my team members. It will be my pleasure to have you back again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishersville
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
182 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
902 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft

Address: 15 Four Square Ln, Fishersville, VA 22939-2338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fishersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Price Range: $103 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft Hotel Fishersville
Hampton Inn Fishersville
Fishersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing