We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Certificate of Excellence
Leonardtown, Maryland
2 reviews
“What a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. When I arrived this past Friday, I found out I made reservations for the wrong night and the young girl, Kaitlin or Kayla (I think) told me not to worry, that I would be credited for the miss stay and could stay that evening. Her and the other girl there were so pleasant. I felt very welcomed. Please give these young ladies a raise. They know how to take care of the customers!. I arrived there around 3pm Friday, July 26. When I went into the room, I think that has to be the cleanest hotel ever. Then about 2 hours later someone called me and it was the front desk asking me how my room was. OMG! I couldn't believe they called me to ask that. Don't they know that is just setting themselves up for complaints? All I can say is Thank you, Thank you,Thank you!! That is true customer service! I will always stay at Hilton hotels if they are available. I didn't get up in time for breakfast. The only thing I would mention is maybe to at least have the breakfast last until 10:30am (like McDonalds! LOL). Thanks again for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. I am thrilled my staff could provide you with such outstanding customer service! I am proud of my front desk and housekeeping team and thank you for acknowledging them for a job well done. We hope it will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    132
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
160
168
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cumming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was the perfect halfway point for our family vacation to Maine. It was comfortable, clean, had an indoor pool (important for my kids) and breakfast. It was also in a convenient location -- right on the I64 and I81 intersections practically. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review! I'm happy that the hotel could be a perfect and convenient halfway point for you and your family. I appreciate the positive comments on our cleanliness, the pool, and our breakfast. I hope you enjoyed your family vacation to Maine and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Va, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We reserved the room around 6pm Saturday night. before leaving NY for a 6 to 7 hour drive. The reservation stated that we would be getting a special AARP rate that would allow for a 2pm check-out, if available. Having a flat tire and having to drive slowly we arrived around 2:30am. Already having plans between 7am and 9am, we had a few hours of sleep, got up, and came back 15 minutes prior to the ending of the breakfast. Everything at breakfast was empty and/or cold and dirty tables. We then requested to have our 2pm checkout and they said we could only give you a 12:30 checkout. I asked the maid on our floor how long she would be working today and she said until 3 or 4pm. The hotel was completely full that Saturday night and I assume that Sunday night the hotel would not have been completely full. So ... , why could we not get the 2pm check out which was promised to us in our reservation (if possible) and was badly needed by us for some sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William T I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us in Fishersville. I am truly sorry for the service issues that you experienced during your stay. Please know I have addressed the issues with my staff and I am utilizing your experience as a training tool so that we exceed the expectations of all our customers, and I do apologize that we did not meet or exceed yours. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofallon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I think this was a good hotel good value, and always great to get a free breakfast. I would stay there again. I think this was a good hotel good value, and always great to get a free breakfast. I would stay there again. I think this was a good hotel good value, and always great to get a free breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. I am delighted you found us to be a good value for your travels and I look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

i always love staying at Hampton Inn as does my husband. The beds are so comfortable. Breakfast is waiting for us so we don't have to go anywhere else to start our day. I can always trust that I will be pleased with a Hampton Inn or other Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Yonder45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! I’m very happy that you found the beds to be comfortable and the breakfast ready to go. I am delighted we could provide the consistent accommodations you can expect from Hampton Inn will be sure to pass along your comments to my staff. We hope you will come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

There were no suitable accommodations in Charlottesville, VA this last trip so I took a chance and booked a night here. I found it to be one of the better Hampton Inn's at which I have stayed. The staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. The rooms were a good size and I had room to turn around in the bathroom without hitting something (that's not always the case). The breakfast in the AM was great as well. I just wish the hotel was a bit closer to Charlottesville. I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful review of our property! I appreciate all the positive remarks about our staff members, the breakfast, and our room accommodations and thank you so much for taking a chance on us! I hope it will be my pleasure to have you back as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. Everything was clean and fresh. The staff are very helpful and willing to help in any way. The lobby was inviting and fresh with a relaxing atmosphere. Good variety for the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I’m so happy that you found the hotel to be clean and inviting and the staff to be helpful and friendly. In addition, I am delighted you enjoyed our breakfast, as we strive to provide a delicious array of choices for everyone. I hope it will be my pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishersville
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft

Property: Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Address: 15 Four Square Lane, Fishersville, VA 22939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fishersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft Hotel Fishersville
Hampton Inn Fishersville
Fishersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing