We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

There were no suitable accommodations in Charlottesville, VA this last trip so I took a chance and booked a night here. I found it to be one of the better Hampton Inn's at which I have stayed. The staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. The rooms were a good size and I had room to turn around in the bathroom without hitting something (that's not always the case). The breakfast in the AM was great as well. I just wish the hotel was a bit closer to Charlottesville. I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful review of our property! I appreciate all the positive remarks about our staff members, the breakfast, and our room accommodations and thank you so much for taking a chance on us! I hope it will be my pleasure to have you back as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 585 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. Everything was clean and fresh. The staff are very helpful and willing to help in any way. The lobby was inviting and fresh with a relaxing atmosphere. Good variety for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I’m so happy that you found the hotel to be clean and inviting and the staff to be helpful and friendly. In addition, I am delighted you enjoyed our breakfast, as we strive to provide a delicious array of choices for everyone. I hope it will be my pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel at which I usually stay when I am in Charlottesville was booked so I chose this Hampton Inn in Stuarts Draft. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The hotel is as good as any Hampton Inn in which I have stayed. The staff provided exceptional service and my overall experience was well above average. I wish it was located a bit closer to Charlottesville.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for a terrific review of our hotel! We strive to provide the consistent and enjoyable stay that Hampton Inn’s are well known for and I’m so happy that you experienced it here at ours. I will be sure to pass your comments along to my staff and it is my hope to have you here as a guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed few nights here just to sight see the area with my spouse. I booked this Hampton Inn on-line as I liked it's location and what I have come to expect from this chain. The Hampton Inn's are very consistent in quality and score high marks for what I believe are critical factors. Good locations in safe areas, Cleanliness and comfortable clean bedding. This Hotel was on the mark in all three. The typical eateries are clustered one exit down I-64 (five minute drive) but that was no concern. Another typical Hampton Inn that can be selected in advance knowing you will get exactly what you need and expect in a hotel. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aegir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property! We strive to provide a consistent and enjoyable experience here at our hotel and we are thrilled that you had a pleasurable stay. I’m happy that you found our location, cleanliness, and bedding to be convenient and comfortable. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights while visiting Monticello which is about 20 minutes away. The property looks new.The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfy! The surrounding countryside is beautiful. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us here in Fishersville! I am thrilled that we could be a convenient, clean, and accommodating location for your sightseeing adventures! We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel was great. Location wise, it is a few stops down from the Shenandoah south entrance and Blueridge parkway north entrance and very easy to get to. There are tons of restaurants nearby, the view is amazing and it was easy to find. The hotel itself was quiet, very clean, had a great breakfast despite being busy, and the staff were above all, extremely friendly and polite. I have been Serving in the military along the coast for a while now, and it has been ages since I have had the down-home/midwest nature from people. These people are just like there are at home: polite, friendly, accommodating and in general just great. No east-coast nastiness at all! I kept telling my friend with me. These people are just so nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel! I am happy to hear we were a convenient and accommodating stop for you and your friend while in the area. I would like to also thank you for recognizing our team! They are a truly wonderful and welcoming bunch, and I am pleased we could share our southern hospitality with you. We thank you for your service to our country and we hope you have a wonderful Independence Day holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is quite nice. Although upon approach, it looks like parking is inadequate, there is much more parking in the back. Once you have your room key for access, the back door might suit you better. The lobby is inviting. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Breakfast in all Hampton Inn hotels is good. The fresh waffles you make yourself are a big plus compared to their competition. Although a little pricy, all hotels in Waynesboro are, however this one is one of the best hotels in the Waynesboro, Virginia area. I recommend it to anyone on a business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of the hotel! I am thrilled you found the accommodations to be comfortable and inviting, and the breakfast fresh and delicious. We look forward to having you back as our guest on your return trips to the Waynesboro area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishersville
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
921 reviews
6.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft

Address: 15 Four Square Ln, Fishersville, VA 22939-2338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fishersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Price Range: $104 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft Hotel Fishersville
Hampton Inn Fishersville
Fishersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing