We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fisherville, Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fisherville, Hampton Inn”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stay at this Hampton Inn almost once a month to visit elderly family in the area. This is a very nice Hampton, very clean and quiet. It has been recently remodeled but I thought it was better before the remodel at least in the breakfast area. This past weekend, they raised their weekend rates, which meant it cost us a lot more to stay even though we are regular guests. This bothered me a lot and I resent this kind of treatment, but oh well. The breakfast is good, sometimes not ready at 6 A.M. as advertised, but this past Sunday morning it was mostly hot and ready at 6, which was very nice for a change. I hope they keep this up. I wish the Hampton Inns would invest in a better heating and cooling system for their guests. The systems are noisy and a little difficult to find comfortable room temp. The last time we stayed with them, we used our Hilton Honors points and received a free stay. In our preferences, we have always asked to be away from the elevators. Guess where they placed us in our free room? Yep! the headboard of our bed was up against the wall where the elevators went up and down. My husband refused to change room and make an issue about it. I was disappointed that the front desk would do this to regular customers like ourselves.
The location is excellent easy access to I64 and a very nice Shell gas station with some groceries and a delicious deli right next door. We choose to stay here each month because it is clean and quiet and very close the family we are visiting.

Room Tip: away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your candid review of the property. I appreciate your honest feedback concerning the accommodations and the staff. Please know that I have addressed your observations with both my front desk and breakfast team members as an area of opportunity, and we will work diligently to ensure that we always provide the best service and amenities that you come to expect at Hampton Inn. I am delighted you find the hotel to be clean and quiet, and that we are a convenient location for you while here visiting with your family, and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    137
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
170
180
33
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stafford, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff made our busy graduation weekend much more enjoyable. We had a large group and no matter what we asked for i.e. late checkout, suggestions on area restaurants etc, they were quick to offer suggestions and recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for kind remarks regarding the staff. I am so happy that they were able to be so accommodating for you and your family on graduation weekend! We have a great team here in Fishersville, and I thank you for taking the time to recognize them. We hope it will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Bch, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was a great place to stay and get the mind right before a half-marathon run the next morning in Wayneboro, just down the road. Very quiet room with ever-helpful staff. Also a good spot in the middle of numerous historical sites for rest of family to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was the last stop on a long trip. Stayed at several different types of hotels. This room was tied for the best, but it was the outstanding breakfast that put this hotel over the top. Clean eating area with delicious food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your outstanding breakfast experience. I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your Hampton breakfast while here in Fishersville! We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

It took a minute for someone to appear to check me in. Despite turning down the thermostat & adjusting the fan options I was not able to get the room to a comfortable temperature. So it was not a good night's sleep. There isn't much in the way of food nearby. I drove 20ish minutes round trip to get dinner. There weren't any cleaning issues in my room, but the elevator was a little grubby. It is a newer nicer hotel overall though. So I might give it another try depending on what other options are available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeToLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and I appreciate your honest feedback about your stay. Please know I have addressed the issues you experienced and I am truly sorry that you were unable to get a good night's sleep while here as our guest. It is my sincerest hope that you will give us another chance if you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway Park, New York, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Upon arrival we were met courteously and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The next morning the complimentary breakfast was delicious and the woman that helped us was a delight. She was efficient and extremely friendly. We were treated with REAL southern hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EAC234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the breakfast and the staff. I am delighted that our hospitality and Hamptonality could provide you with a positive hotel experience, and I can't wait to share your comments with the staff! We hope you will come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This location is in excellent condition and is easily accessed from I-64. The staff was friendly and inquired about any additional needs that I may have had. Breakfast was above average, as the selection and freshness of the food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I appreciate your comments about the hotel. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be conveniently located, the staff to be friendly and accomodating, and that you enjoyed our breakfast so much! We look forard to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishersville
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
289 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
354 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft

Property: Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Address: 15 Four Square Ln, Fishersville, VA 22939-2338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fishersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft Hotel Fishersville
Hampton Inn Fishersville
Fishersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing