We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome & convenient for Blue Ridge Parkway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great welcome & convenient for Blue Ridge Parkway”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stopped off for a night between Skyline Drive & Blue Ridge Parkway (10 mins drive). Great welcome on arrival & our large room had all the facilities we could wish for.
The indoor pool was very welcome after a long day in (& out) of the car. The included breakfast was very good & set us up for the day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueWoodgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    141
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
179
185
33
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

we usually choose Marriott Hotels but there isn't one in this immediate area. We were not disappointed, Rita handled our check in and was so friendly and welcoming that she made us feel like old friends. I would have given a score of 4 because the pool facility isn't the best - a bit tired and lacking a hot tub, but Rita on reception means I have to give a 5. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was good, even if we did have to sit in the conference room the second morning to eat it ( Our fault we got up late). I would definitely recommend this Hotel if you are staying in the area

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stFloridahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights over the Labor Day weekend. She had a soccer tournament in Charlottesville, and all of the hotels there were booked, or horribly over-priced due to the UVA football game. The hotel is about a minute off of route 64, and about 10 minutes from route 81. While it did take us 40 minutes to get into the heart of C-ville from the hotel, the drive was pleasant along route 64, with some morning and evening fog to add interest along the way. The hotel is clean and bright. The front desk clerks are very nice. There were cookies for us to enjoy when we arrived. Our room on the 4th floor was cool and had a fridge, a microwave and a coffee pot. Internet is free and we used our own laptop in our room. The breakfast had a wide selection of cereals, breads and three hot items-waffles, sausage and eggs. There was also fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, tea, hot chocolate and of course, coffee. There are two or three computers available for public use, as well as a room with a couple of exercise machines, and a pool. We didn't use any of them.

There isn't much in the way of restaurants with in a 5-10 minute drive, but there is a Sheetz and large Shell station with a deli on either side of the nearby interstate. The hotel does have a book of area restaurants, mostly in Waynesboro, Charlottesville or Staunton. We saw a pizza delivery person bringing in food as we left to go out for dinner. Speaking of dinner, I would not recommend going to Fisherville's "Moose Creek Cafe" which is more of a bar that serves food than a cafe one would imagine it to be.

For sightseeing I would recommend the Woodrow Wilson Library and Museum in Staunton, the Frontier Culture Museum, also in Staunton, and of course, Monticello (get there early!)

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the fourth floor, midway down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getoutofthecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, MD
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed here after reviewing Trip Advisor. Personable staff. Rita at front desk suggested next door for bottle of wine since no bar in Hotel. She provided glasses and cork screw! Very comfy bed, nice room, great shower with really high shower heads. One of the best free breakfasts at any hotel we've stayed at. Hot food changed each morning. Coffee and cookies 24/7. No complaints at all. Stay with confidence here. Minutes from Charlottesville, wineries, Skyline drive, Blue Ridge Parkway, lots of restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Kplaces2See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stopped at this Hampton Inn for an overnight while traveling to Florida.
The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good.
The rate was $40.00 cheaper than the Hampton in Stauton, Va which is about 10 miles down the road .

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelicanpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

While traveling through Virginia, my husband and I stayed at this hotel. It was a wonderful experience from the time we checked in until we checked out. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The rooms and common areas were clean and comfortable. We stayed in a king suite which had a refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, 2 flat screen televisions and a sofa.
Breakfast items were cheese omelets, sausage, cereals, yogurt and assorted yogurts.
If visiting this area again, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

This is a five star Hampton Inn. We were looking for convenient place to stay in Virginia for foliage viewing and chose this property, based on location and TripAdvisor reviews.

All previous reviews are absolutely correct. This is a great place. Service was terrific. Room and beds great. Free internet. Breakfast selection plentiful, with large area to sit and lots of attention from staff.

I'd stay at Hamptons all the time if there were all like the Hampton Inn Waynesboro/Stuarts Draft/Fishersville!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am delighted to hear you found the accomodations, the service and staff, and the amenities to be five star! We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishersville
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
361 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft

Property: Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Address: 15 Four Square Ln, Fishersville, VA 22939-2338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fishersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft Hotel Fishersville
Hampton Inn Fishersville
Fishersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing