We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Farmville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Farmville
Certificate of Excellence
Aldie, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My family of 3 stayed at the Hampton Inn when my daughter toured a nearby college. We originally booked a room with 2 beds. Upon arrival, we checked to see if the suite was available and it was so we switched. The room was huge. Instead of it being a typical suite where the living and sleeping areas are separate, this was just one big room. We like having the separation, but this was fine for the night. There was plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable. The room and bathroom were both very clean as was the kitchen area. My only complaint was the breakfast. All of the hot food was cold, and powdered eggs aren't very tasty.

All of the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if our daughter goes to school nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoobyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    121
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
223
90
24
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Hotel location, service, and staff are the three key elements I considered for this stay. I truly recommend this hotel as your first option; while you are there ask for Deborah at the Continental Breakfast. You will love her demeanor, attitude, and candor. The hotel is super clean, the staff is very friendly, and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The staff is incredible, Iris is the absolute best, the lobby has been renovated and is very nice, If your in this part of Va, you must stay here. It's close to dining, and shopping, and scenic areas of Va. Also the hotel is close to a golf course.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had three tired children when we reached the hotel late one evening. They were thrilled with the cookies sitting in the lobby as we walked in. The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. I am rarely, if ever, disappointed with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CDBae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns across the country and I feel this one is overprized for the location. Yes, Farmville, Va is a college town, but to spend $140.00 plus taxes is more then I paid in most others. Given the choice, I will stay with friends when next visiting Farmville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connelly Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Best place to stay in Farmville!! Quiet, clean, comfortable beds and friendly, helpful staff!! ALWAYS stay here when visiting Farmville. Not in town, but only minutes away, so no congestion on the road and NO noise from traffic!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great hotel - very clean - staff is extremely efficient and welcoming. Dianna is the best breakfast attendant I have ever met. She cannot do enough to make everyone feel welcome!! Great location - the hotel feels very safe late at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmville
2.2 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#2 of 5 in Farmville
25 reviews
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Burkeville
36 reviews
20.4 mi away
Maysville Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Farmville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Farmville

Property: Hampton Inn Farmville
Address: 300 Sunchase Blvd, Farmville, VA 23901-2894
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Farmville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Farmville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Farmville 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Farmville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Farmville Hotel Farmville
Farmville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing