We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely horrible”
Review of Super 8 Farmville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Farmville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Farmville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely horrible”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This place made me feel dirty. I was scared to sleep on/under the bed sheets... That's how stained the linen was. The whole place reeked of smoke and other horrible odors. I understand it was an inexpensive place to stay, but a few minor updates and couple more swipes of the mop couldn't hurt!!! NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jlix430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramesh P, Manager at Super 8 Farmville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us at super8 in farmville. i apologize on behalf of my entire team for all the inconvience during your stay. i've taken the necessary steps to avoid this kind of experiance. i've made sure that my team understands the importants of clean environment. Please accept my apology, and give us another chance. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    27
    25
    42
See reviews for
45
17
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband, I and our 16 years old son stayed in this hotel over the weekend. We found the hotel to be a very nice, clean one. The location is very convenient. It is just minutes away from all city attractions as well as multiple state parks. We had a 2 double-bed room. The bed was comfortable for 2 adults spleeping together. The matress and the pillows were good. Our room had a small fridge and a safe. Air conditioning unit was quiet. The breakfast didn't have much variety, but that didn't bother us. The cofee was good, and that all we needed in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramesh P, Manager at Super 8 Farmville, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you soon.. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

pretty clean. all two people we meet were very nice. honestly would not stay more then one night. table style tv. Bed were clean as was shower. For one night was ok. there are only two floors and no elevator. would serious state on first floor. no special location to offer.

Room Tip: all truly the same. 2 floors no elevator. First floor really your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billybob178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramesh P, Manager at Super 8 Farmville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. i'm glad to know that you didn't have any troubles during your stay. And i would like to inform you that we will be replacing our tv, and furniture soon. i hope to see you soon.Thank you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmville
0.1 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#2 of 5 in Farmville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Burkeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
24.5 mi away
Appomattox Inn & Suites
Appomattox Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Appomattox
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Babcock House Bed and Breakfast Inn
24.1 mi away
Longacre
Longacre
#2 of 4 in Appomattox
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmville
Hampton Inn Farmville
#1 of 5 in Farmville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Farmville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Farmville

Property: Super 8 Farmville
Address: 2012 S Main St, Highway 15 South and US 460 Bypass, Farmville, VA 23901-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Farmville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Farmville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Farmville 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PETS ALLOWED ONLY IN CERTAIN ROOMS. THERE IS $15 FEE FOR PETS PER NIGHT PER PET. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Farmville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmville Super 8
Farmville Super Eight
Super Eight Farmville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing