We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Farmville”
Review of Days Inn Farmville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Farmville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmville
Reviewed March 10, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 430 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

A Most Outstanding visit and stay at Days Inn in Farmville, Va.. Our room was very clean and the staff could not be more pleasant and helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marshall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thanks for your comment about your visit with us at the Days Inn Farmville. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay here. Customer service is one of our number one priorities here. We will continue to strive for customer satisfaction to all of our guest. Thanks you for choosing us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hunter E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I work for the railroad and we normally stay at the comfort inn burkeville. This is one of our overflow hotels. I have only stayed here once and I was impressed with the property!! I was put on the 2nd floor where they have an interior corridor. Upon arriving in the room I found it to be very clean. It was a little dated however everything was clean. The shower was refreshing, The bed was comfortable and MOST IMPORTANTLY!! the room was QUIET!! So due to the fact that I got a good sleep in a clean room this property gets 5 stars from me!!!

Room Tip: if you want to drive up to your room, request one on the first floor. If you want an interior corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieselducy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your comment about your recent stay. I am so glad that your stay was outstanding. Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars. My team and I work very hard to make every guest stay comfortable, quiet, and provide clean hotel rooms. I will share this comment in our next team meeting. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to Days Inn-Farmville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Manuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmville
0.1 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#2 of 7 in Farmville
30 reviews
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Burkeville
41 reviews
24.4 mi away
Appomattox Inn & Suites
Appomattox Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Appomattox
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmville
Hampton Inn Farmville
#1 of 7 in Farmville
529 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Farmville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Farmville

Address: 2015 S Main St, Farmville, VA 23901-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Farmville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmville
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Farmville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Farmville. We offer Interior & Exterior Corridors, a Seasonal Outdoor Pool, a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Complimentary USA Today, Free Bus/Truck Parking Entertainment, Shopping & Restaurants Nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Farmville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing