We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Lakeview Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Fancy Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Hillsville, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The food at LakeView Restuarant close to the Blue Ridge Parkway in wonderful Fancy Gap, Virginia is a delight. The staff are friendly and the food is great too!
Good prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DessieDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good value, lovely staff.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Couldn't see the lake, but we enjoyed our meal. Two courses for two people with one glass of Sprite for $25! No alcohol is served as this is a dry county and a man walked in with a gun on his hip but it all added up to a great experience! (We are English so the gun bit was exciting!). The peach cobbler was amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bishopburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best fried chicken ”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

When driving to Myrtle Beach, our departure time from Toronto is based on when we will arrive at Lake view restaurant. Simple, home cooked, awesome food. I stuffed my face with the fried chicken until I thought I was gonna die.... Then the evil temptress they employ as a waitress told me they had fresh homemade apple pie with ice cream.... So I had that too. If I died at that moment I would have died a happy man.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast on the Parkway”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stopped in Sunday for breakfast while out riding on the parkway. The food was good, we got it fast, the place is cute and the waitresses are friendly. Will go back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkgal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Awesome Diner Along the Parkway”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I visited on a Sunday of a holiday weekend and the place was jumping. There was a wait for tables, but seats at the bar. The staff was frantically hustling to successfully take care of everyone, but they managed and did so while remaining friendly and upbeat. Service for those of us at the bar was by committee, whoever was at the bar/window for some other task checked with us at the bar and handled whatever we needed right then and there. Between order, food, and refills, I had four different waitresses during the visit. The service was awesome.

The menu was that of a basic country diner, with something to appeal to everyone who pulls off the parkway for some chow. My food tasted great. The other orders passing me on their way to other tables looked and smelled awesome. I overheard plenty of other guests raving about the quality of their meal, with no one appearing unsatisfied.

This place was definitely a great find just off the Parkway.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeBHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeview Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lakeview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing