We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrid beds”
Review of Scottish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scottish Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fancy Gap
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here on the way back from Florida to Ontario. There is a coupon in the Room Saver coupon book that they accepted. We had made a reservation about a week earlier but when we arrived the guy on duty couldn't find it. There was a room available so it didn't matter much anyway. The room was clean. We asked for a cot that was surprisingly large and comfortable. There was an old school tube TV, but I dont go to Hotel's to watch TV so that was fine for me. Breakfast was fine, and consisted of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, apple/orange juice, Raisin Bran, Rice Crispies, apples, yogurt, oatmeal, and toast. I thought it was fine.

Room Tip: There's no elevator....ask for a room downstairs unless you want to take luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The nearest places to dine are within 15 minutes, many of them do delivery to hotel. There's a Food Truck at walking distance, but overpriced. It is best to think that they do not offer breakfast, only apples and coffee. Clean room. Good location if you are visiting the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor near the front desk. The hotel is located in a very solitary area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goga171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

alright no feedback it was too much money for the room. lots of other days inns were a lot cheaper


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fancy Gap
0.4 mi away
Country View Inn
Country View Inn
#1 of 2 in Fancy Gap
50 reviews
13.2 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
640 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mountain Top Motel
Mountain Top Motel
#2 of 2 in Fancy Gap
36 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inn

Address: 142 Kelly Rd, Route 1, Fancy Gap, VA 24328-2542 (Formerly Days Inn Fancy Gap)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fancy Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fancy Gap
Price Range: $62 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scottish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fancy Gap Hotel Fancy Gap
Fancy Gap Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing