We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Scottish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scottish Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fancy Gap
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank donnaZ8540WD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Scottish Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 108 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 01snapper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the years because it is very close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. I ride the Parkway usually once a year and Fancy Gap is close to half way. The room was fine and everything worked as it should have. There is not much around this exit, but it is a short drive into Hillsville with most of the usual fast food places and a few local restaurants that are pretty good. I have eaten at a couple of Mexican places in the past that were good. Staff were friendly and courteous. Provided breakfast was the usually cereal, coffee, juice and pastries which was fine with me as I wanted to get an early start. I will probably stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Enisha E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel provided us with a place to sleep, and a breakfast next morning, which was all we needed. However, beds were poor, with ill-fitting linens that came off overnight. Desk clerk's smoking outside the lobby was not appreciated. Overpriced for what we got.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2neachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fancy Gap
0.4 mi away
Country View Inn
Country View Inn
#1 of 2 in Fancy Gap
50 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
438 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
64 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
490 reviews
6.0 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inn

Address: 142 Kelly Road, Route 1, Fancy Gap, VA 24328-2542 (Formerly Days Inn Fancy Gap)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fancy Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fancy Gap
Price Range: $50 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scottish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fancy Gap Hotel Fancy Gap
Fancy Gap Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing