We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Tysons Corner
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Dunnellon, Fl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for a brief trip to DC, got lost finding it (I am not use to big cities) but slept like an angel once we did. The room service was great (but pricey). Would stay again on a trip to DC (hopefully not getting lost this time!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie_K27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Jimmie_k27,
Thank you for the review. we appreciate your business and we are glad to hear about the comfort level of our heavenly beds in all our rooms. They are truly comfortable! Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    237
    122
    54
    20
See reviews for
119
148
65
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

No ill feelings here. This place just needs a renovation (top to bottom). There is a lot of competition out there in Tyson's Corner and you have to stay on top of your game. Anyway, no need to get into details - you know it.

Also, the middle elevator nearly knocked me down 08/05/13 9:30 pm by just opening and closing while I was exiting. The sensor must be broken. I hope either Starwood or the owner (franchisee) fixes the place. No need to reply. Just look at the review from somebody else 7/21/13

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIODTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear BIODTL,
Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate your business! As you may be aware, we are currently in the process of refurbishing all our elevators in the hotel in order to ensure that our guests continue to receive the high standards we are renowned for. This includes the installation of brand new cabs as well as faster response to guest needs. This inevitably will result in certain areas of the hotel appearing a little ‘dated’ and we will always ensure this is reflected in our rates during this period. We look forward to your return visit and to hear your opinion again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The room was very clean and comfortable! We did have several issues with the toilet in our room, but the staff did the right thing and took one night stay off our total bill. Overall it was a great experience and I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fnj710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear, Fnj710,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay with us. Feedback is a gift and it is certainly one way we can improve and provide better service for our guests. I am glad to know that you had an opportunity to share this same feedback with our staff and they were able to rectify the toilet situation. Please know that we will review your feedback with the staff. It sounds like you will be returning and I welcome you to reach out to us prior to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Pros:
+staff was very professional and friendly
+the room was clean and comfortable
+The clear, clean indoor swimming pool and hot tub had a lifeguard, a locker room and plenty of thick towels.
+++The "heavenly bed" lived up to its name and was super - this is important in any hotel room!
+ +the pillows were perfection
+In room coffee with Starbucks
+In room safe, iron and board
+Full length mirrors
+well lit room
+additional outlets that are at desk level
+quiet halls
+ Bellman/porters are very efficient
+ the room colors were easy on the eyes

The cons:
-Pay for wify in rooms except for weekends when it is free
-A cooling box instead of a refrigerator. If you need a refrigerator, one will be brought to your room for $35.
- No microwave
-The door to our room would not accept the entry cards because the door key reading device needed batteries changed. This was a delay for us. Batteries do need changing, it happens and is hardly a headache, but it is inconvenient. On the plus side, the exceptionally good staff members, without even hearing a complaint from us, apologized for the inconvenience.
- Breakfast and room service available but for high fees. We passed.
- At least one elevator was not engaged. The remaining elevators were slow and full. We waited 30 minutes for one during a busy time- gave up and walked down stairs where we arranged for a Bellman to pick up our luggage at the room. Apparently the Service elevator had no delays. I understand a full house means busy elevators, but not having all elevators operational caused additional delays during our holiday.
-The toilet paper holder is behind the commode. Customers/guests should be physically agile, or take the amount of paper needed first, then use the commode.- Poor design
- No in-room information packet that gives whole hotel information, nor is it available via television. There is a packet on room service and in another spot, there was a folder explaining the cooling box. There is a sign on the bathroom mirror informing folks about an option to rent work out clothes for $5.00, but an overall hotel information packet was not to be found, so guests are left to guess. We asked one staff member about swimming pool hours and were told 9 a.m.-9 p.m. but that was only partially accurate. Those hours are weekend hours. During the week the hours are 6-10 a.m. and 5-9 p.m. We found out when we had to ask another staff member where we could locate the swimming pool. These hours were also posted at the swimming pool door. Getting information should not include a hunt.

Overall: A good hotel with an excellent staff, wonderful beds and clean rooms, but failure to have all doors and elevators working causes delays for guests. How is that caring for the guests? Overcharging for amenities does not make a hotel more endearing or a class act - why pay more for less? There are more competitive hotels in the immediate area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjm0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear mjm0508,
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. We wanted to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We do in fact have a guest directory in all our rooms and it causes us to review where we place it going forward. I will say that this past weekend we had many more families and the hotel was at maximum capacity. That undoubtedly caused slow moving elevators and eventually one of the elevators was turned off for maintenance. We will review our pool hours with the staff and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. The cost of the refrigerator should have been $25 and not $35 though. We thank you for highlighting the other good experiences from the comfort level, cleanliness and the hospitality of the staff and we do hope that we might have an opportunity to be of service to you and your family again and welcome you to reach out to us directly so we can look after your accommodations. We are anxious to show you that this experience was the exception and not the rule.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Room were clean and very comfortable. Staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful! I would staff again and would recommend it. Only negative would be the very high prices in the Resturant especially for breakfast! But I did love this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Kelli M,
Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your great comments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the warm hospitality that you received from our staff. We have also shared your comments with our Food and Beverage department for the price evaluation, however; we just wanted to make sure that you know that besides the breakfast buffet there are itemized menu items with different prices. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was quite disappointed in the hotel. I stayed there before a few years ago and found it went downhill since then.

The staff was fabulous, warm and attentive but the room left a lot to be desired. There were dents in the walls. The safe in the closet didn't work most of the time and, too often took over 20 tries to re-open so I couldn't use it. The bathroom faucet constantly leaked and when it was fixed, they left the replaced pipes in the room.

The facilities need updating and renovations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abetter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear abetter1,
We’re sorry that you had this experience and appreciate you reaching out so that we can amend it. We strive to treat each and every guest as a unique individual and every room is tested and inspected for complete comfort and problem free. We are sorry that the safe in your room was not as user friendly as you had expected but it is very kind of you to point out all of the nice qualities about the staff of the hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again so please reach out to us at Admin@westintysonscorner.com next time you are traveling to the city so that we can make your stay special.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great Hotel right outside of Washington D.C. They offer a free shuttle service to the Metro so you do not have to worry about trying to find parking in D.C. The hotel was immaculate and well staffed. The beds were comfortable and not too soft or hard. The bathroom was large enough to easily shower and dress in. The single serve coffee pots use Starbucks coffee which was much needed on this trip.
The hotel is off of several major thoroughfares which makes it easily accessible. The last time we travelled to DC we stayed at another hotel in downtown DC. We paid a much higher price for a lesser quality room. We booked this hotel because we were only staying one night and we were on a budget. What a great surprise. The Westin is the way we will go from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheresTheBeach_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear WhereTheBeach_26,
Thank you for the detailed review! It’s so important that travelers are able to hear what other guests experienced and we are grateful that you took the time to share your experience. Welcome to Westin!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 14 in Tysons Corner
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#69 of 141 in Washington DC
6,793 reviews
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tysons Corner
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Property: The Westin Tysons Corner
Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing