We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Tysons Corner
Nearby Hotels
$134
$107
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Church Inn(Falls Church)
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$170
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Governor House Inn(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
$95
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
235
251
126
56
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
251
126
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstysons cornerheavenly bedtyson cornersushistarbucks coffeewhole foodsfront desk staffcapital beltwayshuttle servicebreakfast buffetdc areafree shuttlemetro stationup to datespgmehmetlobby
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 690 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Westin Tyson's Corner is located in the heart of McLean/Vienna, VA across the street from the regions two malls: Galleria (upscale shopping) and Tysons Corner Center (regional mega mall). It is also in the center of the Tysons Corner "City" with thousands of companies from large to small. Good place, good people.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdcnyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear mdcnyna,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that our prime location in Tysons / Mclean area was convenient for you during your recent visit to the Washington DC metropolitan area. Having the addition of the new Silver line Metro later this year will even add more great reasons to our location for other guests to stay for business, leisure or any occasion in this part of our nation’s capital. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service our staff was able to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Tysons Corner soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff at the front desk, breakfast buffet were very professional and attentive. However the hotel room was just ok. Spent 4 nights in 5th floor room facing the interstate. Overall the room was small, not as expected with Westin and small than I usually find with another national brand. Bath again was very typical, nice but not what I would describe as upgraded class. It was clean and all in working order. Breakfast buffet included in the corporate rate, but at listed price was very expensive $18.95+tax and similar to other breakfasts provided at other mid/moderate hotel brands - pastry, oatmeal, saugage/bacon, potatoes and fruit.

I would recommend and advise while it is nice with a great staff, it is not what I would describe as upgraded, upscale rooms as I expected from the name recognition.

Room Tip: Rooms away from interstate highway for less noise Pet friendly, be sure to ask for pet free room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear DeBunny,
Thank you for taking the time to post and for your great praise for our front desk! We appreciate your business and we look forward for another 4 nights on your next visit to the Tysons area. Thank you also for allowing us to be part of your trip and for mentioning our most popular breakfast buffet! We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and insight with others - Best wishes.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Two friends, my boyfriend, and I stayed at the Westin on a Friday night after planning a trip to DC for the weekend. The first excellent thing Tim at the front desk did was extend our checkout time to 2 pm. Upon checking in and going to our room, we opened the fridge and noticed someone left their food in it. We also opened the ice bucket and immediately got a huge whiff of weed. While the second issue was not the hotel's fault we went back down to the front desk and reported both issues as none of us were looking to get in trouble for having marijuana in our room. Tim at the front desk apologized for both problems and sent someone up in the time it took us to get back to our room with a new ice bucket and coupons for free breakfast the next morning. We ended up staying up all night (we are all in our 20s, total night owls, and were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday) and were not going to be able to meet the 2 pm check out time. After calling downstairs, the front desk extended our check out time to 4 pm. At 3:30 we were checking the room over and noticed our bed's blankets were extremely old and dingy and gross. We alerted the front desk and they immediately gave us a business card and told us to call the next time we want to stay there and they will take care of us. Needless to say, I am very happy with their service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Alicia S,
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, as your comments is very helpful in our efforts to continuously improve the guest experience. Thank you also for praising Tim and the staff but we regret the unusual findings in the mini frig and we are as surprised as you were. We have addressed this opportunity with the staff to insure the right training is administered. It is good to see however that you enjoyed the balance of your time with us and that you would stay here again. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I travel a fair amount and this hotel was extremely nice. However, the front desk staff (Mehmet, perhaps my spelling is wrong) immediately made me and my co-workers feel at home. As we entered the elevator we all three said ... he is a gem, top rate, and perfect at his job.
He was personable, knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, fast, and totally accurate in all he did for us.
I hope management knows what a stellar employee he is!!
Jeanne I

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Imbro,
Thank you for sharing the story of your experience at the Westin Tysons Corner Hotel. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be so friendly and welcoming and took the time to specifically acknowledge Mehmet as he is one of our Outstanding Team Members. We will be sure to express your compliments to him and the rest of the staff. Your wonderful comments about your accommodations and the service levels you experienced have certainly made our day! Thank you again for your gracious review and we look forward to greeting you again very soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after spending the day in DC. The rooms were okay and the staff were super friendly. We ate breakfast the next day in the restaurant and though (I believe) the buffet was expensive - the restaurant staff made it up in friendliness. They were so very accommodating and would make you anything you wanted even if it wasn’t on the buffet already.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyJT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear LadyJT02,
We are delighted that we contributed to your comfort away from home and in making the visit to our Nation's Capital such a joy. Thank you for your very kind words about our staff and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews