We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Staff very professional, hotel was ok.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Tysons Corner
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Falls Church
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Staff very professional, hotel was ok.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff at the front desk, breakfast buffet were very professional and attentive. However the hotel room was just ok. Spent 4 nights in 5th floor room facing the interstate. Overall the room was small, not as expected with Westin and small than I usually find with another national brand. Bath again was very typical, nice but not what I would describe as upgraded class. It was clean and all in working order. Breakfast buffet included in the corporate rate, but at listed price was very expensive $18.95+tax and similar to other breakfasts provided at other mid/moderate hotel brands - pastry, oatmeal, saugage/bacon, potatoes and fruit.

I would recommend and advise while it is nice with a great staff, it is not what I would describe as upgraded, upscale rooms as I expected from the name recognition.

Room Tip: Rooms away from interstate highway for less noise Pet friendly, be sure to ask for pet free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear DeBunny,
Thank you for taking the time to post and for your great praise for our front desk! We appreciate your business and we look forward for another 4 nights on your next visit to the Tysons area. Thank you also for allowing us to be part of your trip and for mentioning our most popular breakfast buffet! We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and insight with others - Best wishes.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    214
    103
    45
    16
See reviews for
102
126
60
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Two friends, my boyfriend, and I stayed at the Westin on a Friday night after planning a trip to DC for the weekend. The first excellent thing Tim at the front desk did was extend our checkout time to 2 pm. Upon checking in and going to our room, we opened the fridge and noticed someone left their food in it. We also opened the ice bucket and immediately got a huge whiff of weed. While the second issue was not the hotel's fault we went back down to the front desk and reported both issues as none of us were looking to get in trouble for having marijuana in our room. Tim at the front desk apologized for both problems and sent someone up in the time it took us to get back to our room with a new ice bucket and coupons for free breakfast the next morning. We ended up staying up all night (we are all in our 20s, total night owls, and were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday) and were not going to be able to meet the 2 pm check out time. After calling downstairs, the front desk extended our check out time to 4 pm. At 3:30 we were checking the room over and noticed our bed's blankets were extremely old and dingy and gross. We alerted the front desk and they immediately gave us a business card and told us to call the next time we want to stay there and they will take care of us. Needless to say, I am very happy with their service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Alicia S,
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, as your comments is very helpful in our efforts to continuously improve the guest experience. Thank you also for praising Tim and the staff but we regret the unusual findings in the mini frig and we are as surprised as you were. We have addressed this opportunity with the staff to insure the right training is administered. It is good to see however that you enjoyed the balance of your time with us and that you would stay here again. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I travel a fair amount and this hotel was extremely nice. However, the front desk staff (Mehmet, perhaps my spelling is wrong) immediately made me and my co-workers feel at home. As we entered the elevator we all three said ... he is a gem, top rate, and perfect at his job.
He was personable, knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, fast, and totally accurate in all he did for us.
I hope management knows what a stellar employee he is!!
Jeanne I

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Imbro,
Thank you for sharing the story of your experience at the Westin Tysons Corner Hotel. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be so friendly and welcoming and took the time to specifically acknowledge Mehmet as he is one of our Outstanding Team Members. We will be sure to express your compliments to him and the rest of the staff. Your wonderful comments about your accommodations and the service levels you experienced have certainly made our day! Thank you again for your gracious review and we look forward to greeting you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after spending the day in DC. The rooms were okay and the staff were super friendly. We ate breakfast the next day in the restaurant and though (I believe) the buffet was expensive - the restaurant staff made it up in friendliness. They were so very accommodating and would make you anything you wanted even if it wasn’t on the buffet already.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyJT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear LadyJT02,
We are delighted that we contributed to your comfort away from home and in making the visit to our Nation's Capital such a joy. Thank you for your very kind words about our staff and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The location is convenient, right near the two Tyson's corner malls and many businesses. Room was comfortable and clean with no noticeable road noise. Gym was clean with everything in working order -- standard machines, weights, and other equipment. I only went to the restaurant for breakfast so I can't comment on the bar or other mealtimes. I'm happy to say the service is far quicker than the Westin in Ballston. Friendly staff and a decent spread for the buffet.

My only complaint is that the front desk staff took a day to resolve the issues with my room information that's required in order to access the WiFi. The name+room # didn't match up, and for some reason it took a while to get that resolved.

Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volyblmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Volyblmn,
Thank you for staying with us recently. I was delighted to learn of your enjoyable experiences with our staff and service. We appreciate the positive comments about our hotel and the location which is next to one of the largest shopping Malls in the nation. I see that you had the chance to enjoy our most popular daily breakfast buffet as well. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service again in the near future. Thank you also for taking the time to share your comments!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a nice Westin, right off of 495 in Tyson's Corner. It's easy to find and the rooms are clean and well kept. The restaurant is decent...small menu but the food is good. And sometimes they offer a jazz trio during happy hour.

Front desk service has always been prompt, courteous and professional. But a few things are missing from this hotel. First, there is no Club Level...it's surprising because the Sheraton right down the road has a great Club lounge and you'd think for competition, the Westin would have one too. They do have a brief wine offering in the lobby one evening a week, but it's not comparable to a Club Lounge. Second, as a Platinum guest, I've never been upgraded to a suite or bigger room. I've stayed here before and have not received any upgrades then. Unlike the other Starwood hotels in the area, this one doesn't seem to pay as much attention to their preferred guests.

The gym is pretty good (both cardio, weights and nautilus machines...and there is also a pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aranchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Aranchia,
Thank you for staying with us during your Tysons area visit! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our friendly and efficient staff, so it is fantastic to hear they were able to assist you in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed listening to the LAZY4 jazz band in our lounge area. Our rooms also provide great design and utmost comfort and privacy as you stated. Our Westin Heavenly beds are most certainly popular for their comfortableness! However; we apologize for not getting upgrade to the suites which unfortunate due to the high demand we get in advance reservation which limit us sometimes to the upgrade on the day of arrival. Thank you again and please contact us directly next time so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again! Best wishes from the entire Westin Tysons Team.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good business Hotel and close to Tyson's Corner Mall for shopping. Shuttle bus is available which save on Taxi's. Rooms neat and tidy, beds good, breakfast good. The bar service and atmosphere is pretty good too. Service is great. I found the noise from the roads a problem (the Hotel is on a major pike) so if you have trouble sleeping try to ask for a quiet room (not sure if there is a quieter side of the building). Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room less affected by the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonesCentralCoastNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear BonesCentralCoastNSW,
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review, feedback is a gift and we thank you for that! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay overall, and apologize for the noise during the highway modification period. We are also glad to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to one of the largest shopping Malls in the country. Thank you for your business.
Sincerely;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.3 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
2.5 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 1 in Merrifield
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
0.5 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Property: The Westin Tysons Corner
Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing