We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Solid Westin hotel in Tyson's Corner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Tysons Corner
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Falls Church
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Solid Westin hotel in Tyson's Corner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a nice Westin, right off of 495 in Tyson's Corner. It's easy to find and the rooms are clean and well kept. The restaurant is decent...small menu but the food is good. And sometimes they offer a jazz trio during happy hour.

Front desk service has always been prompt, courteous and professional. But a few things are missing from this hotel. First, there is no Club Level...it's surprising because the Sheraton right down the road has a great Club lounge and you'd think for competition, the Westin would have one too. They do have a brief wine offering in the lobby one evening a week, but it's not comparable to a Club Lounge. Second, as a Platinum guest, I've never been upgraded to a suite or bigger room. I've stayed here before and have not received any upgrades then. Unlike the other Starwood hotels in the area, this one doesn't seem to pay as much attention to their preferred guests.

The gym is pretty good (both cardio, weights and nautilus machines...and there is also a pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aranchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Aranchia,
Thank you for staying with us during your Tysons area visit! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our friendly and efficient staff, so it is fantastic to hear they were able to assist you in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed listening to the LAZY4 jazz band in our lounge area. Our rooms also provide great design and utmost comfort and privacy as you stated. Our Westin Heavenly beds are most certainly popular for their comfortableness! However; we apologize for not getting upgrade to the suites which unfortunate due to the high demand we get in advance reservation which limit us sometimes to the upgrade on the day of arrival. Thank you again and please contact us directly next time so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again! Best wishes from the entire Westin Tysons Team.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    214
    103
    45
    16
See reviews for
102
126
60
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good business Hotel and close to Tyson's Corner Mall for shopping. Shuttle bus is available which save on Taxi's. Rooms neat and tidy, beds good, breakfast good. The bar service and atmosphere is pretty good too. Service is great. I found the noise from the roads a problem (the Hotel is on a major pike) so if you have trouble sleeping try to ask for a quiet room (not sure if there is a quieter side of the building). Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room less affected by the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonesCentralCoastNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear BonesCentralCoastNSW,
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review, feedback is a gift and we thank you for that! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay overall, and apologize for the noise during the highway modification period. We are also glad to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to one of the largest shopping Malls in the country. Thank you for your business.
Sincerely;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

From the greeting at the reception by Mehmet, to the wave good bye from a staff member, this hotel was impressive for its professional staff (except one waiter in dinning room). Room was very
clean and neat. A pet bed was provided for our four legged ones as well as a stainless steel water bowl. Pay the extra couple bucks for a most impressive breakfast buffet... rivals some top of the line cruise ships...
Easy in - out from I 495 at Tyson's Corner... Most of the guests were young business persons.

Room Tip: ask for one away from interstate and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear KerryHoliday,
Thank you very much for this excellent review; it was a pleasure reading all of your positive comments. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations and it seems that Mehmet was able to do that on a number of occasions during your visit. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our popular breakfast buffet as many of our guests do. Please let us know when you are coming back so we can extend a wonderful family welcome!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
466 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions visiting family, and after flying into Dulles late in the evening.

Access - convenient to Beltway
Parking - ample, free
Check in - fast
Hotel staff - courteous, accomodating
Public spaces - lobby well lit, well kept. We've generally eaten dinner in the bar, which features pretty decent sushi according to my wife, who is a sushi fanatic. Breakfast buffet is good. The hallways on the upper floors could use better lighting.
Rooms - Clean, roomy, free internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear dshimm52,
Thank you for returning to the Westin Tysons Corner on your recent trip to the Tysons / Falls Church area. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize some of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer. Your loyalty is very much appreciated. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

For Christmas with the east coast family, my daughter, husband, service dog in training and I stayed for 6 days at the Westin Tyson's Corner. The staff was extremely friendly and nice.

The hotel is a business-oriented hotel. Considering it was Christmas, it was not full and there were many families with dogs.

I reserved a one bedroom king suite which was only $40 more than a room with 2 queens. There was a Heavenly Dog Bed waiting in our suite with a dog bowl and poop bags. Oddly our suite was a "Workout Suite" complete with full size treadmill, a Pilates set up and a giant workout/yoga ball. I travel a fair amount and have never seen a "Workout" room. The king bed was extremely comfortable. The sleeper sofa not so much.

The location is excellent with easy access to many highways, a luxury mall nearby, and other shopping close by.

We would definitely stay here again. I rated it a 4 because while it is a very nice hotel it is not particularly special. The Christmas rate was excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzannea2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Suzannea2010,
Thank you for your great review! I am delighted to hear that our spacious suite with the exercise equipment really made a difference in the comfort of your stay and that our location provided everything you were looking for. We were delighted to host you, your family and the dog at a special time of the year like Christmas. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had the occasion to stay here for a second visit while on business. Thought the first visit, in July, was superb so I didn't hesitate to book in again. And I was not disappointed...at all.
This is a special hotel. The room appointments are simply outstanding. Bed, bedding, furnishings, bathroom, toiletries, restaurant...all great!!!

Staff's attention to detail, helpfulness, and professionalism put the Westin at the top of my business travel list.

I ordered room service the first night since I arrived late. The food was top notch. BUT, they forgot a condiment I had requested. I was going to call them when there was a knock on my door. It was the room service waiter....with the condiment he had forgotten. Nice.

A bit pricey (but not much). And they're usually full all 7 days a week...and for good reason. Convenient location to highway, DC, Dulles airport (20 mins), and many northern VA historic sites. I'll be there yet again the next time I'm in the "neighborhood"

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Paul J;
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, and the great review you posted on Tripadvisor website which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again.
Sincerely;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best about this hotel: Really close to Tyson's Corner which is the biggest mall in the region, but's it's quite the drive from/to D.C. Our room was great, quite the standard for a 4 stars hotel. Indoor pool was nice and clean, front desk staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaWQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear AnaWQ,
We want to thank you for your valuable feedback and nice comments regarding our hotel location next to the biggest Mall in the Washington DC area and the nice comment about our team members and the services we provided. We are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future arrangements we can do for you.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.3 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
2.5 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 1 in Merrifield
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
0.5 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Property: The Westin Tysons Corner
Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing