We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice rooms but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Tysons Corner
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice rooms but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are really nice. They are clean, have nice bathrooms, comfortable beds, and flat panel TVs. My only complaint is its 2012, we're in the Internet capital and they are still charging $10/day for Internet access. The worst part is it locks to your MAC address so that's one device for that money.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rls23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear rls23,
We want to thank you for your valuable comments regarding your experience with us and we look forward to having you again with us in the future. Please keep in mind that we have complimentary High Speed Internet in our lobby area including the restaurant all seven days a week and complimentary Internet service throughout the hotel on the weekends. We thank you again for sharing your comments and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    223
    106
    49
    16
See reviews for
109
128
60
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Excellent hotel for the price we paid. Front desk personnel, very helpful and courteous. Front desk adress you by your last name. Good morning mr or ms name, how may I help you. Pool and pool area was nice and large for the number of guest, and aslo had a life guard on duty, something I do not see offten at many hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlethia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Arlethia S,
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay here at the Westin Tysons Corner. We are delighted to learn that all went well and hope that we will have an opportunity to be of service again in the near future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Usually like to travel Starwood for points purposes. This place is fair--sort of a faded ex-athlete. It once was likely first-rate, but now belongs on the bench. The rooms are standard fare, nothing special, and not the cleanest I've been to. Fine for business travel, but having stayed here and at the Ritz, I'd choose the Ritz if price is not an issue for you. You just feel like it's an ok place despite the best efforts of the staff.

One note: desk staff was super courteous and made me feel at home. If I could give 3.5 stars I would, and they are the biggest reason.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YUM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear YUM1111,
Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your praise for our front office staff and we will make sure they hear about it as well. Certainly we could and should have reacted more quickly to your concerns regarding the cleanliness and is noted and cause to step up our room inspections accordingly to insure this is not an issue going forward. I do hope you will view these occurrences as the exception and not the rule and that we will have an opportunity to be of service again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

For a Washington DC area hotel, the price was very reasonable. The room was perfect. Beautifully appointed bedroom, modern styled bathroom. I would stay here anytime. You cant go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Don M;
We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and your valuable comments regarding your experience here at the Westin Tysons Corner. Your great feedback is our best tool for our continuous efforts to reach and exceed our guests’ expectations. Once again than you for your review and we look forward to having you with us in future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We arrived for a 5 night stay the day after the big storm. Things were a little hectic but the staff handled it very well and any impact on us could not be helped. The room was fine, clean, service in restaurant was good as well. 5 days later, A few hours After checking out, and an hour away, my boyfriend realized he did not have his sunglasses. We drove back to the hotel and he inquired at the desk. the desk called to housekeeping and confirmed they inspected the room and found nothing. When we arrived at our next destination and unpacked, we realized we had left a full drawer of clothing & souvenirs! We called back to Westin (now 4 hours away) and it took another day to find out they did indeed have our items and would mail them, and charge our credit card. If it wasn't for us stopping in and housekeeping 'checking our room' to find nothing, I would have been okay with that but clearly, housekeeping did not check our room at that time or they would have found a full drawer, while we were still there! Two weeks later, we still had not received our items, we called back and were told it was returned in the mail as they had not allowed for customers and they now had to figure out how to send it to Canada!!! We did finally receive our items, which we were grateful, but the experience left us a little disappointed in how this was handled. Would we stay there again? Possibly....the location is good and the majority of staff were helpful. Too bad a few staff members missed an easy opportunity to really deliver Exceptional service!!

Room Tip: Confirm your room is NOT by an ice machine - very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Kelly P,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about the Westin Tysons Corner hotel. I certainly appreciate the kind words about the excellent service and facilities that you encountered. I also understand the difficult time most of the visitors to the Northern Virginia area had to deal with due to the unusual violent thunder storm that week. However; I'm concerned about your experience with our Lost and Found department but I am glad to hear that you have finally received all the items that was left behind accidentally. It is not something we normally see, and I apologize for the distraction. We will of course work to make this better immediately. I will look forward to your feedback from your next stay! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Westin since its opening in 2006 -the quality of service has been consistent
The guest rooms are well designed ( though not terribly colorful) and quiet.
You can book in advance and prepay and sometimes the rate is $79 will become a fan of this hot el like myself...not e this is near Tyson's corner and a new metro stop to open soon.

Room Tip: Suites on Starwood floor-very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Pam1751,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I have shared your review with my colleagues who were happy to read your wonderful comments about our property. It is a pleasure to read about our guest loyalty to the Westin Tysons Corner and we are glad to hear that you had taken advantage of our Advance Purchase program listed on our web site. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Very warm staff, prompt response... clean rooms.. has a good gymnasium and pool..
Breakfast could be made better in terms of variety.. I was here for eight days and I almost memorized the menu.. too static.. no complaint with quality or service though..

All in all convenient and economical for business stay..

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnujTewari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear AnujTewari,
We want to thank you for your valuable feedback and nice comments regarding our team members and the services we provided. We are pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Once again than you for your business and we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
1.3 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Property: The Westin Tysons Corner
Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing