We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Management Failed to Address Problems” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Bragg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Management Failed to Address Problems”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

Encounted the following issues: dirty carpet, room not vacuumed; chipped coffee carafe, dirty coffee maker, replacement carafe didn't properly fit causing coffee not to drip in pot; called for room to be cleaned at 1130 AM, 1PM & 2PM; cleaning staff arrived at 2:10PM; noise from adjoining room was disturbing; sink area not thoroughly cleaned. It took seven (7) follow up emails to get a response from hotel management. Very poor quality and extremely poor management for a category 4 Marriott property.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — poor hotel management
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank BraggDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    206
    66
    31
    14
See reviews for
175
120
36
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond,VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

This is one very nice hotel,it`s tucked away in a park like setting that will put you in a relaxed mood just pulling up to the front door.The decor has a nice theme and the staff was very helpful every time we needed them. This place has one of the best pool/ fitness areas that I have seen at a hotel. The out door fountians are a nice touch also. There are lots of attractions nearby and the Dunn Loring metro station is about 10 min away. They offer a free shuttle to the station.
The room was a little on the small side but it was cozy and nicely appointed. This is my one real problem with this hotel. Most hotels ,even the lower priced propertys have free high speed internet. This one did not , you have to pay for it. That`s not cool. Other than that we had a great stay at a really nice hotel.

  • Liked — Nice location
  • Disliked — You have to pay for internet access
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank matandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

This hotel is a hidden jewel. It is located in a secluded business park just off the capital beltway. Once you find it - you'll discover it was well worth the effort.

The hotel is well kept, with beautiful public spaces. Each room was recently updated with flat screen TV's including inputs for your portable dvd player, video camera, MP3 etc. The hotel grounds are lush, green and beautiful.

I strongly recommend signing up for the Marriott E-breaks e-mail. Our rate was a paltry $67/night. The AAA/CAA rate is slightly more.

Our family loved the stay at this hotel, and yours will too.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PHILTHEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

The decor was lovely. My children loved the comfort of the double beds and the whole decor and color theme. I overheard one of them comment that this was the first time we have been to a hotel that had a flat screen television. Mine you we have been traveling for 5 years and staying at hotels atleast 4 to 6 times a year. The lobby was outstanding and the pool (indoor to outdoor) that was a first for me. I wanted to stay more than one night so hopefully my next visit there will be longer. Getting to Route 50 was such a breeze. The overall visit there was one Great Visit.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dollieduck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

We had a very nice 2-night stay at the Fairview Park Marriott. The location was convenient to everything we wanted to see via metro and far enough away from it all to feel like it was a bit of a break from the outside world.

Positives: The room was clean, comfortable, and Marriott beds are my favorite hotel beds. We had a refrigerator in our room, plenty of work space at the desk, lots of places to plug in, and the room was nice and quiet. We had a bunch of teenagers on our floor and never would have known had we not met them in the halls and elevator.

Drawback: The room was a bit smaller than standard. For some this might be an issue.

I would certainly stay here again if the opportunity presented itself. Overall a great visit!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank paubri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

We stayed for from 6/15-21, 2007 and found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very friendly. Being a Revenue Manager of hotel near Disney Word(not a Marriott branded property) I am very critical of the hotels I stay at.

The only issue we had was the service and food in the Bistro restaurant. The server was not friendly but he wasn't unfriendly either. He wasn't familiary with the menu and we had to ask for dressing for salads and he never returned for drink refills.

We were there on vacation and did not want to rent a car and found the shutte to the Metro station very convenient and it's complimentary.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — restaurant service
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ljm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2007

Paid a rate of $119 for a regular room with breakfast included using AAA at the mariott web site. Was attending a wedding in the area and they were having the reception at the hotel.

Staff were nice enough.
Room was good. I thought the pillows were a little small but the bed was comfortable room was clean and nice. I had brought down my laptop and wanted to try and connect it to the tv to watch movies. Unfortunately the tv didn't have any inputs.
Breakfast buffet was great!

Overall great hotel stay for only $119 a night. Would definetly recommend it at this price if you're in the area.

  • Liked — Great price for hotel. Good Location.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ernielim0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 1 in Merrifield
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#2 of 16 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#6 of 16 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Property: Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#6 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing