We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very nice experience”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

First time to visit the Washington area and wanted to aviod all the city traffic. This hotel was a great compromise, no parking fees and only took about 20 minutes to DC. Staff was very friendly and with status was upgraded to concierge floor. Appeared to be a standard size room but was very nice and probably a little larger than some rooms closer to the city. Hotel was up to date, clean and had no complaints. Weekend stay so with my level, got free buffet breakfast which was very good. My daughter said the mushrooms they had out were the best she had ever had. Not a mushroom fan so didnt try them but they did look very good. I would not hesitate in staying here again if I go back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    248
    84
    36
    15
See reviews for
213
138
47
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms online 2 weeks before visit for 4 adults and 6 kids. On arrival, had to adjust the rooms so they would be close even though we had asked for them to be beforehand. This is a very nice hotel with all the standard Marriott amenities. Indoor/outdoor pool open until 11 p.m. is convenient with kids. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Did not use shuttle to and from Metro station due too the last one cycling at 6 p.m. Less than 2 miles from the Metro station made it convenient to drive and park. Driving distance from a few restaurants. Satisfied with stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Got this room at the last min. Excellent room and more than I was expecting. Quick check in and check out. Friendly staff. New to the area and depended on trip advisor and the reviews. I was not disappointed. Come to depend on trip advisor to help me with my hotel selections.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. Many of outlets provided for electronics, although no free wi-fi. Room layout was a little unusual. The television is located on the left hand side of the wall, which is awkward when laying in bed but other than that, it was great. The front desk was very accommodating during our stay, check in and check out were a breeze. We weren't able to take advantage of the pool during our stay, but it looked very nice. Free parking was a plus! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eash3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This property is close to tysons corner which has lots of nice shopping and restaurants. The staff there is staff especially N Hager. She was very helpful and went above and beyond to provide good service. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raybone40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, OH
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a great hotel. It's a little far from D.C., but it was very beautiful and enclosed with trees. The hotel has a connected indoor/outdoor pool, huge gym, and was overall very nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We asked them for a few items and they ran it up within 10 minutes. There is a shuttle that leaves every hour from 6:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. We got on at 7:30, got to the station by 7:40 and we were at the Smithsonian stop in D.C. by 8:20. There is a Starbucks really close by, so we got coffee before hopping on the shuttle. We got back to the metro station at Dunn Loring by 11:40 and the the shuttle took us back to the hotel. The hotel has a few nice touches such as offering fruit flavored water in the lobby and free wi-fi in the lobby. We got the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning for $14.99 and it came with Belgian waffles, omelets and lots of other items... very good. We were very pleased. The hotel was very inexpensive considering how great a place it was, and how easy it was to get to D.C. We paid $90 a night, and booked with Booking.com.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great location. Excellent layout. For me it was hit and miss in terms of service and room cleanliness. While restaurant/bar service was friendly and efficient, other areas of service such as front desk lacked that personal touch. Room was generally clean and we'll appointed but bathroom showed lack of cleanliness and A/C unit kept on making a whistling noise every time it came on. Kudos to the chef for excellent food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your Food and Beverage experience and I will certainly pass along your compliments to the team. We will certainly address those areas that you've pointed out for improvement and I appreciate your giving us that opportunity to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Falls Church
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Property: Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042-4550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing