We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“superb business travel”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Excellent choice if you are in the area for business. Easy access from Reagan National because of the Metro + the complimentary shuttle from the hotel. (Dunn-Loring Metro stop + Shuttle gets you to the hotel). Thus, no need for a rental car if your business is in the area. Very nice service. Clean, updated rooms. Excellent shower, TV, and sleep quality with automated wake-up call. Pricey but that is the cost of doing business in the area.

Room Tip: Lower numbers are closer to the elevator if that is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    240
    83
    36
    14
See reviews for
207
135
46
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The Fairview Marriott was a nice hotel. There is an on site bar and restaurant. The room was clean and staff was nice. They also had a shuttle that will take you to the Metro station or anywhere else you'd like to go. There is also a very nice trail that goes around the property if you are interested in a walk or jog outside.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssmoket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at the Marriot with my sister and I thought we were booking 2 double beds when I came to find out it was not guaranteed and we got one king size bed with a roll out bed. The roll out beds are HORRIBLE! You can feel every spring and the bottom sheets do not fit. If you're a tosser and turner like I am expect to be sleeping directly on the mattress by the end of the night.
They need to update their electronic outlets in the rooms. There were no USB sockets to charge things. I would think a hotel that was in a corporate park would have that capability. It may seem trivial but when all you have is a USB cord with you then it gets to be a hassle. Other Marriots in other cities seem to offer it in their rooms. The chairs in the rooms need some cleaning and or updating. I don't know about you but I really don't want to sit on a chair that has a spot where your butt goes. It leaves you to think of all kinds of ugly scenarios. Oh yeah and they need refrigerators too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marialice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. Service was nice as well. Breakfast was very great only you had to wait long times to sit down. Small restaurant. Some mornings was 45 min wait. The pool was clean and the hotel was only a few minutes by car from the Metro station. Would go again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BripCover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay in the Falls Church area and found this Marriot. Positives: Clean, free parking and wi-fi, inexpensive in a very expensive area. AMAZING breakfast!!! Negatives: Bedroom and bathroom were pretty small, thin walls with noisy kids next door. There was only a tiny refrigerator. The location is kind out of the way in a business park, so a bit difficult to get to area restaurants, etc. And although the breakfast was wonderful, we had to wait in line to get into the restaurant for about 20 minutes. Overall it was a good choice if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the DC area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just stayed there for 2 nights and here are my 2 cents.

1. The property looks clean with a good location if you look for cheap and convenient place to stay in the DC area. No parking fee. A good swimming pool. Wifi fees (about $12/day) waived if you are Marriott Reward members.
2. In my eyes their customer services could have done lot better. We had two kids and asked more shampoos but no response. So, after 3 hours, I called at 11PM and no one picked up the phone. Looks like they have a communication problem. Their phone in the room is one of the very old ones with statics.
3. Next day we were surprised to find the room was not cleaned upon returning at 4 PM. We were told that they would do from 9-4:30 PM, meaning it was in the process of cleaning... I talked to one of the managers there about it but the hotel did not seem to care. So if you stay there, do not expect to be cleaned until 4:30 PM.
4. Do not complaint while staying there as they will retaliate your behaviors and your wonderful trip will become miserable. At least that is how I feel... I regret staying his hotel, period.
I do not recommend this hotel. They seem unprofessional.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better with a environment friendly room, I was told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liberty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that we appeared to have difficulty attending to your requests in an efficient manner. It is true that we schedule to service rooms every day until 4:30 p.m. However, we are happy to service any room at any time upon request. I apologize for this confusion on our part.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights this week while in the Fairfax area to visit family. While we enjoyed our stay, we found the location to be a bit inconvenient for a family vacation. There is nowhere to walk to from there since the hotel is basically located in a business park and dining options at this hotel are extremely limited. We purchased a room package that included breakfast and the line in the morning on Saturday to get into the only restaurant on site was 30 minutes (seems like the restaurant is too small for the number of guests with the breakfast package.) There isn't even a real shop on site where one can get a snack, just candy bars and sodas for sale near the reception desk. The room was clean and comfortable but the hotel seems more appropriate for business travelers who are visiting offices in the area than families with children.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.2 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Property: Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042-4550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing