We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had a quick stay at this hotel. Front dest checking in lady was very friendly, but was a bit disappointed that there was no king bed room and no upgrade. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Had continental breakfast at the lounge on 9(?)th floor. Not too many people there maybe because of the late morning timing. Overall, a nice stay. One minor thing, asked for statement when checkout, the person said that I would receive the statement in e-mail ...... The statement still not arrived three weeks later.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry that we didn't have any more kings or upgrades available when you arrived. Usually, we are able to honor these requess and I regret that this didn't happen. It also looks like we must have in incorrect email address for you. If you could please contact us at your convenience, we will be sure to get that corrected and send out a copy of your folio. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention, and I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 717 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel and we always get a good night's sleep (even though we requested a king bed, but we got two queen beds). The hotel is located in a quiet area close to industrial offices. It exudes a private and relaxing environment. Restaurants are at least 5 minutes drive from the hotel which is not bad at all. Our stay came with buffet breakfast for two. There were various selections which are standard to Marriott hotels - bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs (omelet made to order), breakfast potatoes, fruits, yogurt, breads and pastries, coffee, orange juice, etc. We had a good night's sleep and a satisfying breakfast. I recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because my boyfriend had to attend a work related training in the area. The hotel itself was nice, clean, updated. It IS far from pretty much everything, tho, except the office buildings around it. There is a shuttle that runs once an hour to the metro station, so there is an option to get back into DC.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night in this standard business class hotel; clean and comfortable. However I was a bit surprised by a few quirks. I wondered about the management decisions to conduct room cleaning and hall vacuuming during the 9am and 4pm hours; I also wondered about the decisions to use a non heat producing bulb in the bathroom heal lamp fixture, and about the decision to not provide a hard copy TV listing.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your observations. I am sorry about the times that we service our guest rooms and corridors. We've found over time that those hours work best for many guests. However, if those hours do not work for you, just let us know and we will make every effort to make it happen! We have our tv guide listings posted under the TV in each room, and I apologize that there was not one in yours. We will immdiately correct this and I appreciate your bringing this to my attention. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for both business and pleasure, and am always impressed with the hotel and staff. Breakfast is excellent and filling, staff is always very friendly, quick to meet whatever need you might have, and eager to help. Love the large pool and hot tub. Also nice to have convenient shuttle to the Metro. And all for a very reasonable price in a quiet, comfortable setting inside the Beltway.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words. I am very happy to see that you had a great experience here, and I look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Checked in early and quickly and left for McLean via cab. There were always plenty of cabs in the car park which is essential if you dont have a car as the hotel shuttle only has a 3 mile radius. Room was ok (not as good as Sheraton Premier at Tysons Corner). Coffee machine was ok - but why only 1 cup? Wifi was free (for Marriott rewards customers). Didnt try pool. Restaurant was ok - you can actually eat in the bar rather than the restaurant - same menu. Staff were very helpful throughout. I am unlikely to stay here again because of its remote location, but if thats what you want the hotel is of a good standard.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and didnt' want to stay in DC because traffic is always crazy. This place was the perfect hotel, just outside of the city not too far from anything. They have a wonderful bar and hotel restaruant onsite that you must try too. The staff was friendly and we'd stay again when we travel back to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WilsonBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations. I am happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed our lounge and restaurant! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
654 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Falls Church
662 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042-4550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range: $79 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing