We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient Clean Friendly - Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Clean Friendly - Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I often travel to the Falls Church area on business and the Fairview Park Marriott is absolutely my "go to" hotel in that area. The staff are universally friendly, the hotel is exceptionally clean, they don't charge for parking, and the bar & restaurants are very satisfactory. In short, if you need to stay in this part of the DC area, this is a wonderful hotel and a very good value!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your observations. I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our free parking and food and beverage offerings. I am even happier to see that you found all of this to be a good value. We certainly appreciate your business and loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    225
    76
    33
    14
See reviews for
193
127
44
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I love marriott, especially the marriot brand. Everything about the stay was good.... The beds were sooo comfortable (normally I do not fall asleep so easily in hotels. The lounge was nice ad they always had tasty morsels.... Yum yum yum. Because of its location this hotel seemed so far from everything. It was definitely quiet and they had a shuttle to the metro, but if you are looking to walks around and stuff.... Its not happening.... I will say this. It's a break from the hustle and bustle of DC.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mutinyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you like our lounge offerings! I think our quiet, park setting just makes it seem like we are far from the bustle of the city, but we are located right on the beltway and so should be a short drive from everything! We look forward to your next visit, and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This location is convenient to several of the business parks in the area. Nicely appointed lobby and a friendly staff greet you upon entering.

Rooms are average decor, but clean & well appointed with lighting & outlets for a business traveler. I had a wonderful night's sleep and the bed was very comfortable. The bath was also clean and had a shower with great water pressure!

The restaurant/bar was a fun evening spot, which also serves Starbucks lattes & beverages in the am. Always a plus for a Starbucks addict!

I would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackiB0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at the Fairview Marriott for just one night in August. As it was a weekend the hotel was quiet and we got a great rate at marriott.com. Our room was on a high floor as requested and it was clean, functional and pleasant. Its obviously a business oriented hotel on weekdays but was an oasis of calm at the weekend. As a Rewards Gold member I have had mixed experiences of business orientated hotels on the weekend with many now closing their Executive Lounges on Friday and not re-opening until Monday but this appears to now be the norm. I pointed out on check in that the Executive Lounge would be closed and they said that my family and I would be entitled to a complimentary breakfast. We had breakfast the following morning which had an excellent selection and indeed when I received my bill there was no charge for us or our children. Buffalo Marriott note; its not difficult, don't try and screw people for a couple of bucks when your Executive Lounge is closed! Well done to all at Fairview Marriott your hotel and your service are a credit to the Marriott brand.

Room Tip: We had a high floor room which was exceptionally good for the price paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toddington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us in August. It is great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy the benefits of your Elite membership while you were here. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

If you don't mind being a bit away from DC or VA attractions, this Marriott is great. Service is excellent and accommodating, rooms are clean. Not the most modern decor but hey, it's the Marriott. Our wedding guests had a wonderful time and we appreciated the upgrades. Overall, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your observations from your stay with us. We really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay and that the service was great. I should also mention that we have some big plans for some updates to our look coming in 2014, so we are looking forward to hearing your comments on those changes too! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Floor was very quiet, as mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is going through major re-construction and the side door is used to access the lobby, the trash was stacked up and over-flowing next to the tent. Room was fine, sufficient pillows, towels, shower was fine, room was clean and very nice views, very secluded hotel, and very quiet.

Also pool area with workout room and pool and whirlpool were very good. Had water and fruit in the work out room.

I would go back and stay again on the concierge floor. Very good service and very nice selection of foods...beats most other Marriott Concierge rooms for food choices.

Overall, good hotel. I liked the aquarium tank just off the lobby.

Room Tip: Get Concierge room. This one beats most other Marriott's for food choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experiences. I am sorry for the overflowing trash can that was out front--we certainly should have caught that earlier. I am happy to note that the new front entrance project is not complete and looks great, if I do say so myself! I hope our temorary entrace was not too much of an inconvenience during your stay.....I am glad to see that you enjoyed our pool and health club. We just finished installing three new pieces of equipment in the health club, so we have something new for you to try there! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The USP of the hotel for me was its location. My office was right across the road and the stay in the hotel got my travel time to 0. The check in was fairly smooth and i was in the room in less then 10 minutes. The staff at the front desk is fantastic and very helpful. The rooms are fairly plush and comfortable and stocked with all the basic amenities. The bar is a great place to unwind in the evenings and they have daily deals running on drinks. Being a business hotel , it is fairly busy during the weekdays but we were hardly required to wait in queue for the meals.

The only area of dissapointment was the breakfast buffet. We stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks and were served the same spread daily ( it does get difficult to eat the same thing daily for 3 straight weeks ). On the whole , a great stay and would be glad to stay there during the next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks very much for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the bar and amenities, and that our service was great! I can certainly understand your point about changing out some items on our breakfast buffet, as seeing the same thing for three weeks can be monotonous. Thanks for the suggestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
3.3 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#5 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Property: Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Address: 3111 Fairview Park Dr, Falls Church, VA 22042-4550
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing