We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location with Good Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location with Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The USP of the hotel for me was its location. My office was right across the road and the stay in the hotel got my travel time to 0. The check in was fairly smooth and i was in the room in less then 10 minutes. The staff at the front desk is fantastic and very helpful. The rooms are fairly plush and comfortable and stocked with all the basic amenities. The bar is a great place to unwind in the evenings and they have daily deals running on drinks. Being a business hotel , it is fairly busy during the weekdays but we were hardly required to wait in queue for the meals.

The only area of dissapointment was the breakfast buffet. We stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks and were served the same spread daily ( it does get difficult to eat the same thing daily for 3 straight weeks ). On the whole , a great stay and would be glad to stay there during the next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks very much for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the bar and amenities, and that our service was great! I can certainly understand your point about changing out some items on our breakfast buffet, as seeing the same thing for three weeks can be monotonous. Thanks for the suggestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    235
    81
    35
    14
See reviews for
200
132
46
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barre, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed as part of a wedding weekend. Currently undergoing entry renovations, but fine overall otherwise. Seemed to be a mecca for weddings in the immediate area. Friendly, efficient staff, restaurant looked inviting. Great jumping off point for attractions west and south of DC, as it is at the junction 0f I495 and US50.

Recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities a short metro ride from all the wonderful DC monuments, museums, etc. Rooms were big and the service top-notch. We got a deal for $99/night in early June. Free shuttle to Metro station and free pickup at certain times of day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went to the Fairview Park on a student conference in the school holidays. Stayed for a week-and-a-half. The interior of the building is amazing, with large conference room and beautiful chandeliers. The secluded location, complemented by the convenience cafe's and small restaurants next door, provide affordable and convenient service. The hotel's garden is also quite nice, with plenty of space to enjoy.

However, the room was a little small, but WiFi was free from the downstairs lobby. (Shh...) Bathroom was well-maintained and the room was cleaned daily and to an extremely high standard.

Room Tip: Sharing with two others. Room was a little small. Second floor can use the free Lobby Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks very much for your observations regarding your stay with us. The park looks great all year, but now is particularly beautiful, so I am happy to see that you enjoyed the view!. I am also glad to see that you found our amenities and public areas to be to your liking. I hope that we will be able to see you again soon, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Truly enjoyed my stay at this Marriott. The staff are very courteous, the restaurant is very good. It has a great pool, hot tub, and fitness facility and is very conveniently located. The landscaping and surrounding trees add to the overall ambiance. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind comments. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy yourself during your stay. So many people like our health club and pool during this time of year that we actually keep the outside pool open well past Labor Day since the weather is so pleasant. The ambiance of the park is truly great this time of year, and I hope that you will come see it (and us) again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our third or fourth stay in the last few years, as we have family in the Falls Church area, and I can't get over how lovely it is and how it's so consistently good! First, the lobby is beautiful--with all sorts of cozy seating areas. The check-in process was fast and courteous. Our room was a little small this time (I hadn't remembered a small room from previous visits) but that may be because we got an outstanding rate on 2 doubles--maybe in the past we had 2 queens? It doesn't matter because the price we paid couldn't be beat. The beds were luxurious and comfortable, and the room was quiet. The restaurant food was outstanding (try the crab cake sandwich for lunch!), although the service was a little slow on this occasion, but there was an expo being held there during our stay, and the restaurant was busy. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelCityCampbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I appreciate the great comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that we have been consistent in meeting or exceeding your expectations each year. We've made some menu changes recently, so it is good to hear the positive feedback about your experience there--it must be working! And to get a comfortable room at a great rate is the icing on the cake! Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This Marriott is in the thick of it all but, though just seconds from the beltway, you wouldn't know it with all the beautiful trees and landscaping. This hotel is a mix of business and weddings with a few tourists, extremely popular because it has been updated. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. Metro shuttle saves a $10 cab ride each way. Food and beverage are pretty good as hotels go and prices are high but not outrageous, plenty of other options nearby but the bar attracts plenty of business from groups that don't want to leave. A solid choice in the mid range with great rates if you look and if you don't have to be in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks very much for your comments. It is great to see that you found value in choosing our hotel. The Metro shuttle is certainly a nice convenience, as is our free parking. We will be looking forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Property: Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042-4550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing