We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Conference Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
240 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Conference Setting”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Attended a conference near this hotel and this hotel proved excellent. It features clean, comfortable rooms and a very friendly, energetic staff. Breakfast proved excellent as did the lounge. Easy to use internet access. Lastly, the exercise facility proved outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us! It is good to see that the internet access was easy to use, as we have just changed to a new provider. I also thought you would be interested to know that we are adding some new exercise equipment to the health club over the next few weeks. I hope you will have the chance to try it out on your next visit. We look forward to then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    236
    81
    36
    14
See reviews for
203
133
46
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel three times over the years, because its location allows us close proximity to friends residing in Fairfax and Arlington. It is also an easy commute into Washington, and provides access to the highways and turnpikes which take us shopping, sightseeing and eating. The hotel itself is located in a lovely commercial park, well treed and very peaceful. It has an expansive and attractive lobby and grounds, attentive personnel, an excellent dining room for breakfast, free parking indoors and out, free wireless, lovely rooms with nice views, and a beautiful indoor/outdoor pool. It has a large and inviting bar. It is very clean. The wait staff, in particular, are excellent. As a conference venue, it can, and does, get lots of traffic on the weekends, but this eases during the week, and has never disturbed our quiet enjoyment in our rooms. The location is perfect for our needs. We look forward to staying at this hotel when we visit the area. My only complaint this time is that the pillows were rather too plump for my liking, although my family thought they were just fine - a small, and very subjective quibble.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the comments. I am very happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectation and that you found our wait staff to be excellent. Thank you also for letting us know about the pillows--we will be certain to check them this week! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green4859
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed overnight at this Marriott because my niece was in a pageant at this hotel. The room was average. It's nice and clean but just average. The room we stayed in was a double bed and I find it to be small. I've stayed at better Marriott hotels. I really don't have any complaints since it was just an overnight stay and really didn't need anything from the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank green4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place was a lot nicer than we expected. We got there Memorial Day weekend so of course it's packed. We got the double bed room which was small but cozy. The bathroom was pleasantly bigger than we expected. Internet is free on the weekends which helped out because of the kids. The pool was really neat because it is an indoor pool that connects to the outside pool via a passage through the glass wall. Pool was clean and always had a couple of lifeguards. Staff was very courteous and accommodating. There the miss teen Philippine America pageant going on also so it was pretty busy. The only reason I say almost perfect is because I called a day prior to have a mini fridge put in my room and it was not there when we arrived. Then when they brought it to the room it was banged up and still had a styrofoam cup in it. Then it didn't get cold till a day later. We would definitely stay again. I forgot to mention it is located in a secluded area which is also a business park. This was very nice because the only traffic was to the hotel. They had the cheapest rate in all of the DC area so I was really hesitant but very glad we stayed. Great family friendly place.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiefGonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I appreciate your observations of your stay with us last week. It was certainly an action packed weekend for many, and I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay! Our pool is a great amenity, and it is good to see that you found our rate to be competitive. I am sorry that we provided a refrigerator that was in unacceptable condition. We will certainly address this and correct! We hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I, and several friends from high school from across the country, met here for our friend's wedding. This place was AWESOME. The rooms were very comfortable. The lounge area was perfect for hanging out and catching up. The staff was very friendly. Also the complimentary shuttle to Metro-Rail was nice so we did not have to drive and find parking in the tourist areas. We would not hesitate to stay here again when we're in the D.C. area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosier_Traffic_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to have been able to host your mini-reunion, and I hope that we will see you all again soon for the next one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in May. During this time we also had two corporate events we put on in the ballroom space of the hotel. The property itself is in very good shape, is nicely secluded, or at least has that feel, and is still conveniently located right off the beltway. Rooms are what you should expect in this type of hotel, nice beds, bathrooms, and flat screen TV. The staff seemed friendly and professional. Same is true with the event staff. Jason Piasecki was our main contact and he was always close by if we needed anything. The food for our events was very good, and several of our guests commented on that. Just be aware that in both the rooms and ballrooms there is a lack of cell coverage - especially if you want to use your data plan.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlander96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our Falls Church hotel. I appreciate the kind words about Jason, the staff and the food. We will be sure to share your observations with them! I apologize for the spotty cell reception you encountered. We are currently making some upgrades as well as changing our vendor (this weekend), so I hope you will notice the difference on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was greeted very professionally by Ms. babette. Nice young lady inside out. Saturday afternoon staff were clueless to platinum members & didn't bother much! Mr. Oscar, the shuttle driver tried his best to make everybody happy. His services & patience are most appreciated. Internet is a disaster! Old & very costly (49 cents a minutes) who does that at this time?! I didn't bring my computer so I had to depend on the concierge lounge PC which closes on weekends. I couldn't finish my work till I went to Courtyard Marriott a mile away from the hotel to enjoy this service! After all, I enjoyed my stay & I thank the front desk & the elipse restaurant people for a fine service. gave it 4 out of 5 due to the inconvenient internet system.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zalfa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for recognizing some of our associates. I am sorry for the concerns with the internet and our afternoon staff. Regarding the internet access, we charge a flat daily rate from our guest rooms, and offer free internet in our lobby/public area. In addition, we are also changing our internet provider this week, and I am confident the you will see a difference on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.2 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Falls Church
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Property: Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042-4550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing