We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Price for a Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very well kept, friendly hotel. The people that worked there went out of their way to be hospitable and friendly. The rooms were a little small but not terribly cramped. I hate when I hear the people in the room next door or out in the hall, and I am pleased to report that the room was pretty sound proof. We had breakfast in the restaurant, and it was very good. The waiter was excellent. As others have reported - shop around for deals. This hotel is in a busy area and other hotels nearby were charging a lot more when I looked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyWestChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for you observations from your stay with us earlier this month. I am sorry to see that this room seemed a little cramped, but encouraged that you found our staff and breakfast to be great. I am also glad to see that you were able to get a great deal for this stay. I hope that we will see you again soon, and please let us know if there are any concerns with your room so that we may be able to address your concerns. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 740 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed in this Hotel while attending children's sporting events. The hotel was very clean and felt very high end. The rooms were very comfortable with large windows and great views. The hotel has a pool that we did not use, but a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e42027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked one of their special packages - Family Movie & Pizza night - and took our 8 yr old son as a special treat for his birthday. It was a fabulous time with swimming in the pool, then back to the room for pizza and a movie. Quality family time! And, then we let him order room service for breakfast.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

We're planning to make this our regular family get-away location. Super fun.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirvanafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks very much for such an inspiring review! It is great to see that we were able to be a part of your son's birthday celebration. I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy the pool and relax in your room with good food and a movie. I hope we will see you again long before his next birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently remodeled hotel very clean with very nice rooms and the beds are great. Great front desk staff, friendly and very helpful. I can also say the same about the wait staff at the restaurant, very professional and courteous. Buffet breakfast was excellent and the chef even came around to make sure everything was right for the customers. Special request by the person I was eating supper with was handled by the chef with no problems. Only issue I had was with the bar staff, them seemed over whelmed and confused with a large crowd. But management came to their rescue and pitched in and made the situation better by their helping. Look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was friendly and professional. I apologize that our bar staff seemed momentarily confused, but I am glad to see we recovered quickly. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Got this Marriott for 70 on PriceLine. Normal rate listed is 280
Very nice place with all the amenities you'd expect of a 3-1/2 Star hotel. Lots of folks standing around ready to help. Polished stuff everywhere. Nice gym and pool. Restaurant prices were reasonable and the food was excellent.

Normally do not use Marriott because it's too upscale for my salesman's budget, but if I can slip in at a pauper's rate, hey, I'm there!!!!

Didn't get the Presidential Suite, but the room was clean and comfortable. HD Flat Screen TV was a nice touch. Exercise area was really nice. WiFi charges in-room, but free in the lobby area.

Room Tip: This is in a fairly remote area, so noise will not be an issue. Most any room should be OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thanks very much for your observations about our hotel in Northern Virginia. It is great to see that you found a good deal for your stay and that our restaurant was a good value as well. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night (02-16-2013)great service friendly staff.I got a conner room in 6th floor nice view.Room is very clean well presented.In the evening went to restaurant to have dinner it was super busy Dona the server is really great and great service and i so even chef was helping to them clearing tables what a team work keep up the good work guys hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naveen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your observations of our Falls Church hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your room and our service. I agree that Donna is wonderful in our restaurant, and I'm happy to see that you had a great experience there. That night was a busy one in our restaurant, and it was great to see our team stepping in to help in other areas. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Was in town for a conference and what an amazing experience at this hotel. The entire staff went out of their way to make a bunch of old Marines feel welcome and special. The rooms were great and the public areas were constantly cleaned and looking great. The only down side is the food court, probably not a part of the hotel but connected to it, the prices were very steep for the quality of the food. I'll be back next February for the next conference. You would think at the prices we paid, they would at least have some sort of mini continental breakfast available. It was really hard to watch VIP's getting on the elevator with full breakfast items that only they were entitled to complimentarily on a special floor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM79707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thanks very much for sharing your experience. We were very happy to have the Marines come back this year after missing last year due to our renovation. You are correct that the food court area is not part of the hotel, but I am sorry that we were not able to find a food and beverage solution that worked well for you. We will certainly look at some other ideas that may work better for next years' event, and I hope that we will see you there again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
710 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#5 of 15 in Falls Church
674 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042-4550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range: $74 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our the newly refreshed rooms and suites at our hotel in Falls Church, Virginia. They feature pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here off to a great start at Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing