We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Marriott. Nice "Pure" rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average Marriott. Nice "Pure" rooms”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The is a very nice Marriott and was the first time experiencing a "Pure" room. The air in the room was constantly filtered by a small quiet machine and the linen had the Pure name.

The breakfast was average and the omelet bar on the weekend was a nice touch. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The biggest complaint was the in-room "high speed" internet. OMG .47 mbps max! This is dial up speed and some people are paying $12.95 daily for this? Bandwidth wasn't the issue because it was constant all week. iBahn is the internet provider and their service is always slooooow but Marriott continues to use them. Complaining to maintenance did not help.

Improving the internet service would raise the rating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Police_Lives_Matter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Our PURE rooms are a great experience and I'm glad that you were able to benefit from it. I apologize for the concerns that you had with the high speed internet. We've since made some adjustments and I think you will see the difference the next time you are here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    244
    83
    36
    15
See reviews for
211
138
46
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel is a very nice property which while is is a few years old is well maintained. The rooms are very nice and comfortable and it has a good size pool to enjoy. The hotel is in a corporate park so you are stuck if you don't have a car but the restaurant in the hotel served decent food. If you do have a car other restaurants aren't that far away including at Tysons Corner which is a big shopping area with the traditional chain restaurants in the area. This hotel is a distance from downtown DC but I liked that as it gets you out of that DC city feeling. The hotel is surrounded by trees and is a nice area to walk in. I will definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so you get a view over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricksreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for your observations regarding your stay with us. Our location in a park-like setting and our pool are two good reasons why guests have a relaxing stay with us, and I'm happy to hear you'll be back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

this is absolutely a great place and super friendly staff.
only issues i had was the heat-just never got warm
and the internet, folks that still charge for that
i can't help but always feel a bit ripped off.
otherwise, nice place!

Room Tip: Nice place but a bit remote, nothing around for miles. But they have a bar and restaurant that offse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
I appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay went so well. However, I apologize for the concerns you had regarding the heat in your room. We will certainly address this immediately, and thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This hotel came highly recommended from a friend who had stayed here prior for a conference. I had mentioned I was planning on doing some sight seeing in DC and he told me to stay here. The lobby is very large with plenty of room to relax after a long day of touring. The only gripe I had with this place was the front desk staff and shuttle service. They offer a free shuttle to the metro line so you don't have to worry about parking but it's a hassle to schedule it. We waited over an hour in the lobby for the "driver" to show up. He never did and a person behind the desk eventually took us. Getting back to the hotel was another obstacle. I cant' recall how often the shuttle was supposed to come around but we waited a good 45 mins before we called the hotel and asked to be picked up. I'd give this hotel a 5 if it wasn't for the poor shuttle service.

Aside from that, the rooms were flawless. You have to pay to use the wi-fi but the lobby area has it for free. I used the fitness center and jacuzzi. I did not eat at the restaurant but the lounge area is very nice and it overlooks the pool. I am a bit skeptical about booking another reservation here. I hope their shuttle service has improved since my last stay. Overall I was impressed by the hotel and will continue to stay with Marriott when I can.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in last fall (2011) for Washington DC trip.
This hotel is very clean and has nice staffs.
Good for DC access.
Parking is free!!
I think this hotel is the best choice for Washington DC trip plan.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAMAPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Theresa,
Thank you for your observations of our hotel. It is great to hear that you found our location to be so convenient to everything you needed while still providing a great value. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great location, HUGE hotel, beautiful setting and very cozy rooms. Great all around especially for the price!! This will be the ONLY hotel we stay at when visiting our friends in that area. We were close to stores, very close to the interstate, it only took us 20 minutes to get into D.C. This is THE place to stay if you're going to this area to visit for a few days.

Room Tip: The websites offers you options for which type of rooms or which floors so there really aren't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel about 3 months ago on a business trip that I went on. This hotel was very clean, staff was wonderful and food was great. The rooms were clean and updated. Beds were very comfortable also. Room was also free of noises. Check in/out was very smooth. Restaurant was clean and food was great. The pool and fitness center were also very clean but a bit busy in the late afternoon. We spent the afternoon in their convention rooms and again, staff was great and the food they served was great.

I am only giving this a 4 rating for one reason, they charge $13 a day for WiFi connection. Even though I didn't pay for any of this trip, I still feel that if I am paying for the room, they should give me a special password to allow connection to their WiFi w/o a charge.

Note: This hotel is in a business park and is approx 20 miles outside of Washington DC. (this note is not negative)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erick4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for your observations about our hotel. I am pleased to see you were able to take advantage of our amenities. I also wanted to let you know that we have since added new equipment in our health club and are in the process of completely renovating our meeting space. I hope that we will hear from you again once you see the "new look"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
3.2 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Falls Church
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Property: Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042-4550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing