We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to Washington, DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to Washington, DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

If you are driving to Washington, DC for the weekend and need a upscale hotel within a 20 min. drive from DC, try the Marriott Fairview Park in northern Virginia. The weekend rate is $99 (plus tax) which includes a bountiful buffet breakfast for two, normally $30. It's not just the usual cereal and fruit, it really is all inclusive with made to order omelets and waffles. The hotel has recently been totally upgraded and includes a gym and an outdoor/indoor pool...and offers free outdoor/imdoor parking. The hotel is located right off of Rt 50 and the capital beltway, so it's an easy 20 min trip into DC on Interstate 66. This happens to be a business hotel and regular rates are $220-$250 per night, but becomes a tourist bargin on the weekends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alfnot1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I have stayed for two nights at this hotel and paid only 160$. Parking was free. The rooms are excellent compared to the price. This hotel is in a park, and that is a plus. I stayed there because of its location which makes Georgetown, airport, and Leesburg outlet handy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khaled_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
280 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed here with the wife for two nights in the middle of the week. We had a beautiful room, which had everything I wanted. The locale is near a business park, but far enough away that you didn't have to pay anything extra to park.

We worked out at the gym, ordered for their bar for breakfast, and everything went by without a hitch.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aspiring_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on two occassions (the first for two nights; the second only an overnight) with our nine year-old grandson. We requested a king room w/ a roll away cot which was made available in both instances.
Our first stay was totally perfect and warranted a 6/5 if it could have been given. We were given a corner room on the 11th floor which allowed more than sufficient room for the cot. The cot was also very substantial and, more importantly, comfortable.
Our second stay was on the 16th? floor where the room was smaller. While still very manageable, the cot which was already in the room was not of the same quality. The coils could be very easily felt through the mattress. Had we been staying over for a longer time, we would have addressed this with the staff.
The rooms were very clean, modern, and inviting. The hotel is nestled amongst a grove of trees which is a treat in an area of such dense population. It is reasonably close to the metro station which we took advantage of to visit sites in the DC capital.
Also, as an FYI, n/c wi-fi is available in rooms for those who are Marriott rewards members. Membership can be acquired online through Marriott Hotels at no cost.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very large--they also have a lovely balcony with a few chairs so, weather permittin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsFudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in a 11th floor corner room with outdoor patio. Beautiful room which has everything except jacuzzi tub and room safe. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetfueljeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is our third time at this hotel. This is a lovely hotel in a tranquil setting in the busy Metro DC area. The hotel is located among office buildings so it is particularly quiet on weekends. The trees and water gardens make a lovely place for relaxing , reading, eating or just walking around. Parking is great and free. You are near the Metro subway and a van goes there every hour. Food in the bar is okay, nothing to brag about. All of the service was quite nice and friendly and responsive.
My only complaint was the poor lighting in the sink area and no mirror for applying makeup. Most ladies use makeup mirrors so you don't go out with too little or too much. Hotel should add this feature to attract women guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nannieannie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Our room clean and quiet, and we got a great night's sleep. Hotel is easy to find off I495 and gives easy access to DC. Great pool. But a business hotel of this caliber should have free in-room Wi-Fi. The lobby is beautiful, but I don't like having to drag my computer all over.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
We are delighted to hear that you had a good night's sleep as that will always help starting your day refreshed and ready to take on the world. While every guest room does have in room wireless wi-fi ( as well as a wired option) access there is indeed a charge. This charge is standard for all full service Marriott and Renaissance hotels. There is however complimentary wireless access through out our public space, another standard, so I would invite anyone to grab a Starbucks from our day bar and watch our beautiful fish in our new aquarium as you catch up on your days' work.
Thank you for the comments and keep them coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#3 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#7 of 18 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#8 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#