We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
350
284
94
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
284
94
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeoffice parkbusiness parkcorner roomevery hournice hotelfull service hotelparking garageweekend staybreakfast buffetfront desk staffgreat ratemini fridgemetro stationup to datebusiness travelking bed
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 785 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The hotel is typical of the Mariott brand the rooms were very comfortable, nice and clean, unlike a previous reviewer the vanity area was huge. If you are visiting DC this hotel is a little bit aways but they do have a shuttle that takes you to the metro, but it takes up to 30 mins to get to downtown DC and that was non-rush hour. There is no parking fee which is a plus if you are planning on renting a car. There are no restaurants within walking distance, and the hotel restaurant does not have a lot of variety. However the value was great, 3 nights/4 days for 300 dlls.
This hotel is a good option if you have been to the DC area before and are planning on renting a car to move around.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargGlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I would have given the hotel a higher rating but the maid service sounded like they were having a party in the hallway starting at 8AM-we were looking forward to a late "sleep in" without the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacolsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This is a really average Marriott. The rooms have been upgraded with flat screen TVs and high-def local TV channels (always) nice but have the world's smallest bathroom vanity counters, especially if you are a woman with a bunch of toiletries. I couldn't imagine sharing the room with my husband. The absolute worst thing is the gym -- 2 treadmills, one elliptical, and one bicycle. No weights, no mats, and not even a bin for used towels. What a huge disappointment! The Concierge Lounge isn't that great either. Breakfast was very basic, something you'd find at a Courtyward or Hampton Inn. No fresh berries, no English muffins. They even cut out providing bacon not that I really wanted any but it's symbolic of the cost-cutting measures.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sur_La_Route_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

I would like to thank this guest for their comments as we can only improve upon our services with such candid insight. I did however want to clarify a few points mentioned. Within the inventory of our 395 rooms exist rooms of different sizes and layouts and indeed some do have smaller vanity areas than others. I would encourage any guests who finds their room size unsatisfactory to please let our front desk staff know as we will be more than delighted to show other rooms which may be more suitable. The gym mentioned is our 24-hour access workout area. The main gym, consists of 5 more treadmils/ elliptical machines,free weights as well as weight machines ,excercise balls and mats.This area is also where our jacuzzi,indoor pool and saunas are located. The hours of our fitness center are 6am - 11pm, open 7 days /week. Lastly regarding our concierge lounge we do offer a limited breakfast menu which rotates daily. This guest is indeed correct that bacon may not have been availabe that day but there is always at least one meat item available (today we have sausage). Thank you again for the comments and keep them coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We have stayed at the Marriott Fairview Park on several occassions. Each stay has been totally satisfactory. Our latest stay was for 4 nights. My wife has severe allergies and I moderate allergies. SInce this stay was during Cherry Blossom time and with many other trees budding, we opted to stay in a PURE room. We were impressed, the room is designed to eliminate allergens with special fabrics and the use of a Pure by HeathWay air purifier. We can attest to its effectiveness. We began to refer to our room as an Oasis in a world of allergens. Breathing improved and other discomfort due to allergens were minimized.

Room Tip: If you have discomforting allergies go for PURE.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peteghiloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This is a nice business hotel if you need to be in this area. In a office complex that feels remote but it is inside the beltway and has a free shuttle to the metro. Staff is above average for a Marriott. Recently remodeled and looks much better than a few years ago. The pool is indoor/outdoor and nice to have when travelling with children. The close off the outside and it is heated. Changing rooms are tired but that is a minor issue. All in all, a nice hotel that has free parking.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaFreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews