We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked this motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We drove to Washington, DC and stayed at this motel, which is 9 miles away. WiFi, pool (open noon til 9:00 pm). Nice free breakfast buffet from 6:30-9:30 on weekdays. The room we had had a bathroom with tub/shower, toilet and sink area. Outside of this bathroom was another sink and mirror. Great for putting on your makeup while your roommate is in the bathroom!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jesus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 320 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

I used to think that Best Western had a certain level a bit above average, but after several stays over the years, including this one I have to say they're perhaps sliding a bit. DIngy halls, carpets, curtains, etc. and again the prices seemed a bit high (could be the East Coast cost of living thing). Perhaps this place is up for a refurb soon as they definitely need it..

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jarasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful place to stay right outside of the D.C area. They were accommodating, reasonably priced and truly made our experience a wonderful one. I worked with the hotel guest services for the weeks leading up to the trip and they were nothing but wonderful to us. I would highly recommend them for anyone wanting to stay in the D.C area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

the stay was okay but i had to make a purchase while i was there on the internet and the day i left there were 5 more purchases on that cc card. I realized it quickly and had it taken care of but I was there for 9 days and the purchase was made on day 2 but the purchases that were hacked into was made the day i checked out so I wouldn't use their wifi..it is not secure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel was very nice. Well maintained, comfortable rooms. The hot breakfast was terrific as was the reasonably priced restaurant for dinner. The pool was clean and well maintained and there was even a life guard on duty. My only negative about the hotel is there was not an internet port to plug in wired internet in the room, had to depend on the spotty wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Billie Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My daughters and I enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the same as most hotels and there was plenty of room for us to sit and eat. The location to DC was good and there were many places to eat in the area. The room was outdated but clean. When a mnor situation came up the staff was helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was our first visit to the Washington D.C. area. Hotels in the city seem to be very expensive so we opted to stay on the outskirts. This was about 15 miles from the city center. (I am estimating). For someone who doesn't mind driving in extremely heavy traffic, it is a good option. We decided to do tours, rather than drive in or try the public transportation system. This Best Western was very nice, great staff. There is a nice pool and if you specify you can get a room that is adjacent to the outdoor pool. Breakfast was good, pleasant area to eat in. Next to it are several small restaurants and a pharmacy. They have one tour service that will pick up at this location which worked very well for us. If you take a taxi, you can ask for an estimate of the fare before you get in. One taxi did bring us back to the wrong hotel and it cost us an extra 7 dollars (It cost him his tip!!). We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.1 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#10 of 15 in Falls Church
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
2.4 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#7 of 15 in Falls Church
240 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
473 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22042-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Falls Church
#2 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range: $75 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing