We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aragon, United States
1 review
“vacation”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at this motel last week , every one was very helpful and we found it was easy excess to the transportation to D.C. the room was very clean and breakfast bar was good .we would stay there again .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    77
    56
    33
    23
See reviews for
114
50
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Consistent superior quality service and outstanding staff. If you're looking to always be greeted with a friendly smile and a warm welcome, be sure to stay here and avoid dissatisfaction. You will rest assured knowing all your requests will be honored without even mentioning them.

Room Tip: Lower level is easiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Both reservations and front desk staff have changed in last two years and the quality of service much higher. Breakfast is okay although coffee was so cold it was undrinkable. But overall this is a great place to stay in the area

Room Tip: if you can handle the stairs the upper rooms are much nicer than the lower ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I am always looking for my expectations to be exceeded but only occasionally does it happen and as usual it did not happen in Falls Church. This motel is situated on a busy highway and there is noise if you are in the front rooms. These open on to the pool area but the room key does not operate these doors! Only the internal ones. Average / poor stays are often due to quite minor things but that shows a lack of attention / forethought by the management. The hotel looks somewhat tired and is rather gloomy. The pool has water out of season which looked dirty, and the area around needing attention. The room key was very difficult to operate. Plus points the room was of a good size and clean. Flat screen tv and the bed and pillows were ok. Late night noise when the bar closed was disturbing. There is parking all around the property so you can get the car quite close to the room but not outside the door. It is 7 miles from downtown Washington and a similar distance from Dulles International Airport. There is a restaurant with a continental breakfast included. I did not try it as I prefer to pay for a freshly cooked breakfast down the road. I did eat dinner in the restaurant. The staff were good but the rest was average at best, No restaurant should serve tinned vegetables in the USA in 2014 but they still do! Fresh vegetablse are available down the road if they wish to make the effort. I would not stay again but you may find it acceptable for a night. if it's convenient and the price is right.

Room Tip: Late night revellers can be noisy going to their rooms from the bar, so a room as far from the bar a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We traveled here in April during school recess. Wanted to visit DC without paying a fortune for a room. 10 minute drive to Metro in Falls Church West where it was ample all day parking for $4.75. Took Metro to DC at $2.70 a trip. Found this hotel quite quiet. We had a room ground floor facing the parking area which is usually very noisy in the morning but we never heard the traffic. Room doors usually slam, as they do here, if you're not aware, but again, slept undisturbed. No overhead foot/room traffic heard. We had room with 2 doubles and they were very comfortable. No backaches, no wife complaining, nice. No movies in room, basic cable/HBO. Older building but well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. In room safe. Morning breakfast provided. My only complaint is they don't have Tablespoons for cereal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 668geraldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was our first trip to DC. This hotel is less than 10 minutes from the Metro rail system. This particular Metro stop has ample parking. We saved a significant amount of $$ by staying in VA instead of DC. I am certain that I will choose this hotel on my next visit, clean rooms with friendly and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had two rooms. One was acceptable. It was clean on arrival, but the other had problems--toilet overflowed. They changed the room but then did not clean it each day in spite of the card being on the door. We would not return. All the room doors are clearly self closing fire doors and they shake the building when they slam, which is every time you let it go. Much too noisy. We were in town for a family funeral and I chose the hotel for location and price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Writeapproach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.1 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#7 of 15 in Falls Church
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
443 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#6 of 15 in Falls Church
202 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area

Property: Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22042-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Falls Church
#2 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing