We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Delicious!!!”
Review of Bamian Restaurant

Bamian Restaurant
Ranked #223 of 367 Restaurants in Falls Church
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Corona, CA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quite Delicious!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my first time eating Afghan food and I must say that it was "quite delicious". We really enjoyed everything that we ordred. We will be returning to this restaurant on our next visit to Washington DC. It is worth your time to visit and eat at this place. Food and prices are excellent,
and you will have plenty to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILoveToRoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We recently took our daughter there. She lives in a small town up north where their idea of an ethnic restaurant is Taco Bell. She wanted to eat a different ethnic cuisine each night. Bamian was a delight. We had eaten the night before in Greek restaurant in Alexandria- Bamian was far better. We ordered a variety of starters and the kabob sampler- all were excellent. The best surprise was their version of baklava for dessert. It was served warm. But what really made it good, in my ever so humble opinion, is that is was not the sicky-sweet kind you usually get.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frizzylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Afghan Food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My office went here for lunch and I wasn't expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised--the food was really very tasty, portions were very big, and the price was definitely right. The appetizers were also very good and service was pretty good. This place is a great lunch option for meat eaters as well as vegetarians and picky eaters (we had all three at lunch and everyone, even the picky eaters who only like "American" food seemed happy).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food and kabobs”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My future mother in law took her son and I here for a family dinner. First smile came from the violinist playing Afghan music while people ate. I ordered the VEGETARIAN plate because I was not very hungry. It was a good plate of soft stewed spinach, steamed pumpkin and eggplant stew. "Mom" and David had kabobs, and I got to sample them, too. Add a bottle of spicy red wine and Turkish desserts. I would go again to eat there!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GW22031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, fine service, good wine & good value for the $”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant. The food is great, the portions are large and the atmosphere is good. My wife and I have been to this restaurant at least 50 times. It can be crowded on Saturday nights, but it isn't crowded for lunch or for weeknights. It is housed in an old Lone Star Steakhouse Bldg so the building isn't ideal for a fine restaurant. I highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baliArlington_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamian Restaurant also viewed

 
Falls Church, VA
 

Been to Bamian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing