We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very inexpensive for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn Falls Church
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Definetly good for a person on a budget that has to be in the area

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graywolf674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn Falls Church
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2008

This MOTEL not hotel was horrible. My husband and I usually travel economically smart so when booking this motel we thought we were getting a good deal. When we arrived in the town we felt we were in a seedy area. The room was even worse. There were spots on the carpet, chairs and walls. Who knows what was on the comforters and sheets. The fabric on the chairs was torn. The towel rack in the bathroom was broken off and the toilet seat was too small for the base. It reeked of smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The TV didn't work and there was no internet service on premise as advertised. Oh and the card didn't work on our door so we had to bring over the front desk clerk to open it with a master key. Clearly we decided not to stay the night. To make matters even worse when we indicated our unhappiness to the front desk clerk she said she can show us another room but cannot refund us. We looked at the other room and it was even worse. She refused to help us any further. Since she didn't speak much English we had no choice but to call the next day to speak to the manager. She said he'd be in then. We called and of course he wasn't there. We left a message, no call back. We called the next day and again he wasn't there and again left a message with no call back. For reasons I won't get in to we believe the manager was there and they lied to us.

I highly suggest you not stay at this motel. We were able to find a wonderful Marriot Residence a few towns away for the same price of $85.

I took pictures of this all and included them here with my review.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Kimokini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

Booked from an Exit Guide coupon for good rate. Needed a close location with internet and microfridge- that's about all we got. Front desk staff was always difficult to deal with, language and check in/out or payment issues. (We also got the non-smoking room next to the office.) Checked w/desk in early evening of 2nd night to be sure we could stay a 3rd night, told OK. After returning from dinner in late evening, went to desk to pay for next night (I'd be tied up all next day)- told by new desk staff that they had too many other reservations and we would need to be out by noon the next day, can't stay another day. "Sorry the other person didn't check out their answer before telling you OK." So, found another very near-by hotel and changed to there the very next day- much happier even w/less amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

My husband and I booked this hotel for the week of April 10th thru the 15th 2007. $85.00 a night for a double full size room. First of all the room had no smoke detector in it. The wires for the detector were hanging out of the wall. We reported this problem to the girl in the office and asked if we could get a smoke detector in our room. The reply was," why do you need a smoke detector in your room if you are in a non smoking room?" We did report this problem to the Falls Church Fire Marshall. After no response from management about the detector, my husband and I went to Home Depot and bought our own smoke detector. The next issue was the dead cock roach that someone before us had smashed on the wall. The weather stripping on the bottom of our entrance door was partially torn away leaving a large open area where you could see through to the outside. The bathroom toilet had a 1950's pink tank and a sea foam green toilet, the seat cover was cracked and nasty. There was no keenex in the room, I had called the front desk and asked if we could get a box of kleenex, the girl at the desk seriously didn't know what keenex was. I had to explain to her in my total dis-belief what kleenex was! UNBELIEVABLE!!. By the way they do not supply kleenex in the room. I guess, bring your own or use toilet paper! The floor in our room sagged inward, the doors and walls in our room had bad plaster patches to cover up holes. My husband and I had spent two hours trying to find another hotel in the area,everything was booked.We had no choice but to stay in this hotel for the night. As far as I know the beds were clean, but who knows? At this point we had just traveled 750 miles and this was our only choice in town. In the morning we did call Hotels.com and reported the problems with this Budget Inn, Falls Church VA. They were very accommodating in canceling the remainder of our stay and refunded our money back. We paid for only the one night we stayed there. Avoid this place at all costs. terrible front desk service,with dirty rooms to boot!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campingisthewaytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2007

Booked online after searching for inexpensive hotel while attending seminar at nearby hotel. We had a lot of difficulty finding the hotel, but the hotel mgr./owner? was very helpful, guiding us in on the cell phone. When I tried to check in, the man at the desk couldnt find my reservation. I luckily had printed my confirmation. The room key I was given opened a door to a room with a woman in the bed. I went back to front desk and was given the only other non smoking room which was right next to the office. The next night we stayed at the DoubleTree which was 10 minutes away, spotless, newly renovated and the exact same price. Oh, my mom has a rash on her legs that she thinks came from either bed bugs or the bed sheets.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank massajennr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lovingbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.6 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
457 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#7 of 15 in Falls Church
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
0.7 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Falls Church

Address: 7155 Lee Hwy, Falls Church, VA 22046-3744
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range: $80 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Falls Church 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Falls Church Hotel Falls Church

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing