We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn Falls Church
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Exminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dirty and old”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I rarely give bad reviews as I prefer to focus on good stuff, but this place really deserves a bad review. I stayed there with my wife for two nights only because we had paid in advance, and I could not get into a convenient alternative. It is an old style 1970s motel, and does not look like it has been attended to since then. The place needed painting, the furniture was scratched and poorly maintained, several of the lights did not work, there were no spare electric outlets, the bathroom was very dirty and untidy, and the place smelled of old cigarettes and cheap room spray.

Granted, you get what you pay for, but there is no need for a motel to be poorly managed and dirty. I waited in reception on arrival for ten minutes before anyone responded to my shouts for attention, and then it was surly. The ancient TV worked on a few channels only, and the wifi reception was so poor that we had to stand outside the room to get a decent signal.

Avoid this place. There are better reasonable cost options in the Falls Church area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    4
    15
See reviews for
5
6
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

And I pretty much got what I paid for, hence the 4 stars. It was clean, no bed bugs, very friendly front desk as well.

The heater in the room works REALLY well and the shower took a while to get hot but once it did, it stayed nice and hot. Convenient parking right in front of rooms.

Heck, you get what you pay for and for what i paid, I was quite satisfied.

Really thin walls though...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

In the 1960s, when this style of motel was in vogue, it was always possible to order an in-room breakfast. This motel had clearly discontinued that practice at around the same time they discontinued any form of building maintenance (sometime in the seventies, I suspect).

Old and tired (the property, not me ;) Wi-Fi worked in room, but not well enough for normal use. This place is well past its use-by-date.
I arrived late at night by car and did not check Trip Advisor. I paid the price for such foolishness.
The idea of staying in a motel outside of Washington and commuting has merit. But stay somewhere other than the Budget Inn at Falls Church.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_Brisbane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falls Church hotels

Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Bug in the bathroom, towels and sheets stained and it's expensive. When you close the door to the room, you can see the sunlight and the bottom of the door. Nice way for bugs to enter.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RedSoxGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

By far the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. I slept on a towel...enough said.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scaups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccab74
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Don't stay here. Bed bugs, peeling paint, dirty bathrooms, floor falling apart, old rusty vents, dirty carpets; door wouldn't lock. Management would not refund or pay for bed bug treatment to our home. Go to a Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rebeccab74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Hornesville, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Definetly good for a person on a budget that has to be in the area

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graywolf674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falls Church hotels
0.6 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inns of Virginia - Falls Church
Inns of Virginia - Falls Church
#11 of 15 in Falls Church
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#6 of 15 in Falls Church
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Falls Church

Property: Budget Inn Falls Church
Address: 7155 Lee Hwy, Falls Church, VA 22046-3744
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Falls Church 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Falls Church Hotel Falls Church

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing