We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“You pay for what you get...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn Falls Church

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn Falls Church
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You pay for what you get...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

And I pretty much got what I paid for, hence the 4 stars. It was clean, no bed bugs, very friendly front desk as well.

The heater in the room works REALLY well and the shower took a while to get hot but once it did, it stayed nice and hot. Convenient parking right in front of rooms.

Heck, you get what you pay for and for what i paid, I was quite satisfied.

Really thin walls though...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    4
    15
See reviews for
5
6
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

In the 1960s, when this style of motel was in vogue, it was always possible to order an in-room breakfast. This motel had clearly discontinued that practice at around the same time they discontinued any form of building maintenance (sometime in the seventies, I suspect).

Old and tired (the property, not me ;) Wi-Fi worked in room, but not well enough for normal use. This place is well past its use-by-date.
I arrived late at night by car and did not check Trip Advisor. I paid the price for such foolishness.
The idea of staying in a motel outside of Washington and commuting has merit. But stay somewhere other than the Budget Inn at Falls Church.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_Brisbane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falls Church hotels

Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Bug in the bathroom, towels and sheets stained and it's expensive. When you close the door to the room, you can see the sunlight and the bottom of the door. Nice way for bugs to enter.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RedSoxGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

By far the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. I slept on a towel...enough said.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scaups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccab74
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

Don't stay here. Bed bugs, peeling paint, dirty bathrooms, floor falling apart, old rusty vents, dirty carpets; door wouldn't lock. Management would not refund or pay for bed bug treatment to our home. Go to a Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rebeccab74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Hornesville, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

Definetly good for a person on a budget that has to be in the area

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graywolf674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertson, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2008

This MOTEL not hotel was horrible. My husband and I usually travel economically smart so when booking this motel we thought we were getting a good deal. When we arrived in the town we felt we were in a seedy area. The room was even worse. There were spots on the carpet, chairs and walls. Who knows what was on the comforters and sheets. The fabric on the chairs was torn. The towel rack in the bathroom was broken off and the toilet seat was too small for the base. It reeked of smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The TV didn't work and there was no internet service on premise as advertised. Oh and the card didn't work on our door so we had to bring over the front desk clerk to open it with a master key. Clearly we decided not to stay the night. To make matters even worse when we indicated our unhappiness to the front desk clerk she said she can show us another room but cannot refund us. We looked at the other room and it was even worse. She refused to help us any further. Since she didn't speak much English we had no choice but to call the next day to speak to the manager. She said he'd be in then. We called and of course he wasn't there. We left a message, no call back. We called the next day and again he wasn't there and again left a message with no call back. For reasons I won't get in to we believe the manager was there and they lied to us.

I highly suggest you not stay at this motel. We were able to find a wonderful Marriot Residence a few towns away for the same price of $85.

I took pictures of this all and included them here with my review.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimokini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#5 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Falls Church

Property: Budget Inn Falls Church
Address: 7155 Lee Hwy, Falls Church, VA 22046-3744
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Falls Church 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Falls Church Hotel Falls Church

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing