We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax, VA is a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2722 Gallows Rd, Falls Church, VA 22180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
524 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax, VA is a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This is my fourth time at the Courtyard Dunn Loring on Fairfax, VA. Every visit is excellent. The facility is well kept and the rooms are marvelous. The rooms have a good desk when you need to burn the midnight oil. There a secure garage underneath the hotel.
The onsite cafe serve a very nice breakfast and Starbucks coffee.
The staff is always very nice.
The hotel has great access to all major highways.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAHuston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a night here to enjoy the cherry blossoms before going to Dulles airport. It is an easy walk to the Dunn Loring metro and a quick drive to Dulles. We did not find a hairdryer in our room. There was a nice cafe in the lobby to get a sandwich or drink. There is also a Dunkin Donuts around the corner and a pub opening soon. We would stay here again when visiting DC or nearby Tysons Corner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frugalmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My brother booked the Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax for the out of town family and friends attending his daughter's Northern Virginia wedding. The weekend rate was not only a fraction of the weekday business rate but included a quite decent breakfast. The rooms and styling felt fresh and new. Plus there was free internet everywhere. The cool free underground parking kept the cars from becoming ovens in the sweltering DC heat. Plus we took advantage of the Metro post wedding as the starting point to visit not only the DC museums but our mother, who lives in Bethesda, MD. In the short, from the Dunn Loring, Northern, Virginia Metro, you have easy access to DC, Maryland, and Northern Virginia environs. If my brother or mother planned another party (such as an anniversary, birthday, or wedding) we'd look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were a good size and very clean. Staff was great and answered every question we had. Even has a little cafe in the lobby with coffee and snacks. Great value and location. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

About 5 minute walk to the subway. (I think) it is one of the few places in Faifax that is so.

Otherwise textbook Courtyard. Was priced very well - vs the others in the same league and area

Restaurat designed around grab-and-go. Breakfast was OK. Bar was open reasonably late (11?) and the lobby/bar area was hospitable enough for a couple of colleagues to unwind and debrief and unwind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-Sub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHI SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our room was very nice and we appreciated the small refrigerator. A previous reviewer had said there was no hair dryer but we found one in a drawstring bag in the wardrobe.
We did not have a car and got around very easily on the Metro.
The Mosaic shopping district is a short walk away and has lots of local shops and restaurants.
Taylors had great subs and we enjoyed Four Sisters - a Vietnamese restaurant.
The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatF_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore, Quebec
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

After driving for 10 hrs, we were welcome by cheerful staff and were checked in less than 5 minutes to a nice airy room with a small fridge, a large comfortable bed and a large balcony w/ opening sliding door, thus allowing us to get fresh air. Car safely in hotel's indoor prkg. Nearby, (walking distance in rather safe area) at corner of Gallows and Lee Hwy, there's a new Target for fresh fruits, and several eateries (Four Sisters, Illy, Chipotle, Panera). Following morning, got free coffee from lobby along with copy of WSJ & Wshngtn Post (they also sell Starbucks at the Cafe). Taking an early brisk walk, found out that at 200 yrds there's a new Dunkin Donuts outlet. As others have mentioned, Dunn Loring Metro is nearby to take us to various D.C. destinations. Nice gymn and pool if you care for these: we'd rather go for long walks and that, we did!

Room Tip: High floors is desirable but not a must; side giving on Metro doesn't offer morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
1.5 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#3 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#5 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax

Address: 2722 Gallows Rd, Falls Church, VA 22180
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax Hotel Vienna
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
Courtyard Hotel Vienna
Courtyard Vienna
Vienna Marriott
Vienna Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing