We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A go-to place for great deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Celebrity Delly

Celebrity Delly
Reserve with OpenTable
Celebrity Delly is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 365 Restaurants in Falls Church
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Scotch Plains, NJ
Level Contributor
187 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A go-to place for great deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Whenever I am in town, I love to eat at the Celebrity Deli. Low on atmosphere, often crowded and noisy but the food is wonderful. I wish my home town area had a deli like this.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    26
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Comfort food in Virginia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good comfort food, easy to get to and plenty of parking, I go on weekends as there is no wait, Solid food. Large sandwiches that can be shared. Good chopped liver. Typical deli atmosphere, nothing fancy. Try the corned beef, Matzoah Ball soup, Potato Kinish and whitefish, prices are average but better than NY, a sandwitch cost about $10 but is pretty large. Never had to wait for a table and I find service quick and good

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drjonesphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit of New York City in VA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Celebrity Deli is the place to go when you have a hankering for New York deli food. Although it gets quite corwded at lunchtime on the weekends, the food is worth the wait. Where else can you get decent lox and bagels south of the Mason Dixon line? Everything I have had here has been good and the portion sizes are more than ample.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelld1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good standby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Solid food. Must ask to get pickles. Large sandwiches that can be shared. Good chopped liver. Great bread. Typical local joint atmosphere, nothing fancy. Been there forever.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank CookWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ok, but not worth the trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Should have gone to the McD next door they at least have WIFI. Was in the area waiting on some stero work to be done to my vehicle and decided to get a quick breakfast. Went there with my son, service was very slow almost to the point of being nonexistent. Had to call for the waiter multiple times, this must be what people are talking about when they say NY deli style.

I had the omlete and my son had the pancakes we both commented on the lack of taste/flavor. The hot chocolate was watery. The only thing that was enjoyable was the atmosphere as the music was oldies, but otherwise don't see us going back there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myfirstchoicenotavai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebrity Delly also viewed

 

Been to Celebrity Delly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing