We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Haven for Authentic Asian Food”

Full Kee Restaurant
Ranked #165 of 366 Restaurants in Falls Church
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Family Haven for Authentic Asian Food”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Being Asian we love this restaurant, we have hosted 3 parties in this restaurant. For us it is the quality of Asian food, superb AUTHENTIC HONG KONG CHINESE COOKING!! Since we have been frequent clients of this restaurant we are always given excellent service. Sometimes Americans misinterpret the wait staff since they speak in their own language when they talk to each other. However, we are not eating there for ambiance since there is zero ambiance. Zero class, it is all about EXCELLENT FOOD. It is not only the quantity but quality too!! You will know if an Asian restaurant is good, Asians eat there. 90% of the patrons are Asian.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Washdc_mom1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
802 reviews
531 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Average plus chinese restaurant”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Full Kee is a medium size restaurant with a large and diverse menu. We've never ordered anything too exotic so we have to leave comments on their more authentic dishes to others. But the more ordinary chinese dishes (eggplant, noodles, string beans, stir fries, etc.) have all been tasty, competently prepared. and served hot. Service is good or better. We happily eat here when we are in the area and in the mood. This is a slightly more upscale version of the sister restaurant in DC's Chinatown.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge, la
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Real Chinese Food!!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Very authentic. The shrimp wonton noodle soup, the oyster casserole, and seafood fried rice were crazy good! Everything on other customers tables looke delicious also...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ryoma69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good value.”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I love this place. The people are nice the food is good. It's not fancy but it is friendly. To me it's a hidden gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Cantonese style egg noodle soups (mi) in the region”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I was born in Vietnam but remembered fondly the tasty bowls of mi (egg noddle soups) that can be found in Cho Lon, a huge Chinatown in Saigon. Been looking for similar egg noodles every city I've been to (Chicago, SF, NY, Boston) and have to say that this restaurant comes close. Try the mi sui cao (egg noodle soup with shrimp) and ask for roasted duck on the side; you'll not be disappointed.

Another favorite dish of mine and my co-workers is Com Tay Thi, special fried rice that has seafood.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j0e_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Kee Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Full Kee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing