We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ledo Pizza

Ledo Pizza
Ranked #52 of 364 Restaurants in Falls Church
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A group of buddies get together for lunch every Friday at the Ledo's on Rte 7 in Falls Church. The food is never bad, and if you like an unconventional pizza (theirs is rectangular and has more of a pastry crust than a pizza crust) this is a good place to go.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave_SusanVienna_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dependable, clean, updated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Really cannot go very wrong with Ledo's Pizza as fairly inexpensive family restaurant. Basic menu of several stuffed sandwiches & Italian specialties. Not a big, big fan of pizza - more greasiness than I like, but the stromboli is the star for me, always tasty, delicious marinara sauce, at $7 or so a great bargain. Salads are perfunctory. Wife thinks chicken tenders and waffle fries are the best of any she'd had all over Arlington, Falls Church, and McLean. Renovations, new carpet, more flat screen TVs, and good beer selection in bar are other good reasons to patronize often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bidnesstraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
205 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Love Ledos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We love Ledos Pizza! Sauce has great flavor. Thin crust highlights the flavors and toppings. Small, square pieces allow you to sample several pies. Good salads too. This has been a family favorite for generations!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hengelhardt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“kids love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We take our 2 kids there once a month, and order the large meat lovers pizza, it's actually 2 rectangular pizzas, so we normally get the second half to go (8 people can easily share it)
The service is quick and nice, the place is not trendy or flashy but is nice and clean, lots of local families from Vienna and Falls Church go there

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nereo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High View, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good thin crust”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've eaten at different locations a few times and they never disappoint! I usually don't enjoy thin crust pizza, but if I want some Ledos is the best I've had at a decent price. It has a good variety of items to choose from. I've been with a large party before and everyone enjoyed it very much. I wouldn't say it's spectacular for special occasions or anything, but if you want some good inexpensive pizza, this is a good bet.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledo Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ledo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing