We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Raaga Restaurant

Raaga Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 364 Restaurants in Falls Church
Price range: $30 - $30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

loved the food, solid service too. Tough place to spot coming SE on 7; look for Duangrat restaurant and Raaga is on the same frontage road. Recommend the chicken korma. overall a bit pricey but the quality is worth it...I'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    39
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
713 reviews
405 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I visited my aunt in Virginia and we were in the mood for a great place to have Indian food. So, we looked on Tripadvisor (of course!) and we were thrilled to see positive reviews and to learn that Restaurant.com had discount coupons- $10 to spend $25 with a $35 minimum purchase. We were greeted as soon as we arrived. We started with the soup, Mulligwani, which was a perfect way to begin the meal and it was served with nan bread. Next, we tried the chicken tika masala and the gulab jamun and both were excellent with the rice. For dessert the server recommended gulab jamun. They reminded me of sweet donuts in a honey and lemon flavored sauce. The service was outstanding and the decor was very calming.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melaney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Indian at it's best”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Simply some of the best Indian food I've ever tasted! The Lamb Roganjosh is phenomenal!! Great service at reasonable prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Indian food!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Raaga, located in Falls Church near Bailey's Crossroads, is a charming Indian restaurant that serves a nice variety of chicken, lamb, seafood, and veggie dishes that make it worth the 15 min drive from my home.
The service is excellent. I never had an empty water glass, and when my friend sent back the Nan for being burnt it was whisked away and a fresh order was quickly brought to the table.
Try the Palak Chat its fried spinach with a delicious sauce. It is crispy and the taste and texture reminded me of potato chips (although a fork is recommended)
The Chicken Tikka Masala exceeded expectations. If this is your first experience at an Indian restaurant and you are hesitant about ordering a curry I suggest this dish. The Nan was tasty and freshly prepared. My friend prefers the Lachha Paratha over the standard Nan (but I can't tell the difference).
The desserts are not worth mentioning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wash dc
Level Contributor
244 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Peaceful atmosphere and delicious food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've driven by Raaga for years and never noticed it but thanks to a Restaurant.com coupon we tried it for a weeknight dinner. It has a lovely atmosphere and unobtrusive but attentive service. The butter chicken was melt-in-your-mouth and the lamb was tender and had complex flavors. I'd like to see more veggies and less rice with the entrees but they do have many vegetarian options. We'll definitely come back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank equinoxWashDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raaga Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Raaga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing