We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, fair price”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #238 of 366 Restaurants in Falls Church
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
272 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food, fair price”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ordered 2/24 special with 2 steaks. Ordered mine medium rare, and it came well done, but still very tasty, and very tender. Children's meals (three) were 99 cents each, with free drinks! Amazing value. Friendly server.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kccarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    9
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food not cooked enough”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a long day touring DC, I ordered take out from this restaurant. I chose the New Orleans steak special and ordered it "medium".
Upon opening the dinner at my hotel, I found the steak to be "rare". Not even medium rare, but so rare that I had no desire to eat it. The onions were not sauteed enough, and were crunchy and it was far too much like eating raw onions. Which they really were.
Had I eaten "in" I would have sent the entire meal back and ordered something different.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Techymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Menu for Weight Watchers”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We go to Appleby's at least once a week. It is a friendly restaurant to those who are weight conscious. In that category you may order a steak, chicken, seafood, salad or other choices. We have found the food to be well-prepared and the service has been good for the five years we have been a customer. We also appreciate the 10% discount for the Golden Club members.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wlkerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

There is a great varity of item on the menu and the price is average but nothing that really stands out. The service was excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank missshady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just not good”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Chain. Low quality. I have never had a good meal there so I just stopped going.

Helpful?
Thank CareInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Falls Church, VA
Falls Church, VA
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing