We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite weekend place”
Review of Loving Hut

Loving Hut
Ranked #48 of 367 Restaurants in Falls Church
Restaurant details
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite weekend place”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent. We had the summer rolls with 'shrimp' and 'pork', and they tasted very good. My husband had the 'seafood' noddle soup, and the broth was so good. The price was inexpensive. The only minor thing, this place is very casual, almost like a cafe than a restaurant. The food, if nobody tells me it is vegan, I wouldn't know, the vegan beef, vegan shrimp, and vegan ham taste so good and so flavorful!

Highly recommend for everyone, the food is good and the price is right! Bon appetit!

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyBug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield VA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Could Be So Much Better!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Five or six trips to this restaurant and the food has always been great! The service has been good some times and terrible other times. The Good is the food and the bad is the service. They are not to good at cleaning the tables as every time the dirty tables will sit that way the whole time we are there. There is one guy there who has a terrible attitude and you can just tell that he doesn't want to be there. The other servers are quick, friendly and efficient. The menus will some times be nice big menus and other times a small laminated one that looks like a one from a cheap diner. The atmosphere is basic and if you get one of the happy servers you will have a good vegan meal.

they really need to learn to be consistent!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidSpringfieldVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Vietnamese Vegan”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

A very good Vietnamese restaurant that happens to be vegan. They have daily specials that look really good. I have never tried them because I like so many items on the menu.

+Really (not kidding) good vegan desserts
+They have a sign for the restaurant on the ceiling
+Really good non-dairy strawberry bubble tea
-They have toned down the cult atmosphere, no more bibles or TV with Supreme Mistress Ching Hai going on and on.
-Ikea-esque chairs/tables
-They can be slow
-Parking lot is busy, street parking is easier

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaFreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Inexpensive paradise, not just for vegans”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Yes, the food is vegan. But even my carnivore husband loves it. The food is cheap, the favors are fresh and pungent, and there is enough variety in the offering to please everyone. Order the vermicelli with lemongrass-infused protein - you can't go wrong. Haven't tried the desserts yet, but they look delicious.
We need a Loving Hut in DC proper.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joycedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots to Love”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were so happy to discover that a Loving Hut had opened in Falls Church. It's a wonderful place to get delicious fresh meals that contain no animal products. The portions are huge and everything we had was top-notch, from the fresh spring rolls and soup to the great sandwiches and main dishes. The sweet potato fries are fantastic. The desserts are out of the world. The place isn't anything fancy and the location is behind a 7-11, but the wonderful food and friendly and attentive service more than make up for it. I can't wait to go back! Prices are reasonable too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thyme2g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

Falls Church, VA
Falls Church, VA
 
Falls Church, VA
Merrifield, Fairfax County
 

Been to Loving Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing