We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
125
106
29
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
106
29
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefull kitchenbasketball courtunderground parkingsweetwater tavernfront deskstrip malldrug storeyogurtmosaic districtmetro stationdunn loringcoffee tablemovie theaterstove topdc areathe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 278 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed in a studio suite in this hotel. Even though our room was adjacent to route 50, we did not have any problems with street noise whatsoever.

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The place pretty much looks like the photos from the Marriott website. This place was a great deal, as it is only 10 min from Tysons Corner and 10 min from Seven Corners.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otsumami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Stayed 2 nights during columbus day weekend for $75/night booked on hotel website. 20 minute drive from airport. 1 mile from metro station - free parking on weekends at the station. The Inn is stuck in Asian area of town. Within walking distance of Asian grocery store, Uncle Lui resteraunt (good spicy chinese food), and five guys burger joint. Also, authentic Korean resteraunt nearby. As for the hotel, nice size rooms with full kitchen, 42 inch HDTV, comfy bed, and excellent hot breakfast (good selection). Also, good sound protection. For the price, excellent value in the DC area. Make lots of time for the smithsonian.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELCHEAPEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were traveling with our infant son to see family. This hotel was great. No issue with making sure we had a crib and it actually had a crib sheet as well (we've been at other hotels that seemed to think that regular sheets and mini pillows were ok in cribs and this hotel obviously knew better). Room was incrediblely clean as was the fitness room. Parking was easy in the garage behind the hotel. There are several food options within walking distances which was great. It was an easy drive from the Dulles airport and the metro was close by if you needed to get into DC. With a infant it was great to have a suite since we needed a place to wash bottles. We plan to return next time we stay overnight in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laughingmew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

just back from a family vacation from the UK to DC and would absolutely recommend this hotel to any family thinking about taking a trip out to the US with DC and virginia on your itin. I used to live in Falls Church so knew the area well - if you are a first timer the hotel is a bit tricky to find but with google or a sat nav with the rental car you will have no problems. Located a few miles from Tysons Corner (great shopping, dining etc) and located on the route 50 (takes you right into down town DC through Falls Church) you are in a good place to base yourself.

Hotel is clean, bright with friendly staff. We booked a 2 bed room apartment through expedia - two teenage kids with us...apartment was clean, well presented and well maintained. 3 new big latscreen HD TVs were a nice touch.

Room maid service was first class - freindly and very thorough. Lots of extra towels (my 15 year old son seemed to want to use every towel...) plus lots of coffee, tea and pocorn left every day....in fact all the staff were great from the reception and the breakfast crew - all very helpful with smiles etc...

Breakfast buffet was fine... usual fair of eggs, bagals, waffles etc with fresh coffee on tap - more than adequate. breakfast does finish at 9 during the working week whick means i had to crowbar my kids out of bed each day so not to miss it... but if nothing else it got us going for the full day.

Pool is fine - well maintained with a lifeguard on duty... towels supplied.

Great holiday - caught up with loads of old friends.... went to see the Redskins play a pre-Season game vs the Bills - used stubhub.com to get tickets (sent to hotel) - worked a treat and would recommend to anyone thinking of catching a game in the future. Did Mount Vernon (George Washington's house) - for about the 4th time - always worth going and they have a great museum, display there now which must have been added over the past few years. Took the National Treasure Tour (based on the Nicolas Cage film that was shot there) for an extra 5 dollars but wouldnt recommend it - basically you get shown a few dog eared photos of the filming plus a trip to the basement of the house that actually wasnt used anyway inthe shoot - so the link was tenuous to say the least...

We love down town DC - and should be on everyones "must do" list - museums are great - took in the Library of Congress this time round plus the Air and Space - although the latter was purely an air-conditioning stop due to the 102 degrees - and we have done the A&S to death on previous visits...

If you like theme parks then take a trip south on the 95 to Kings Dominion - great rides and the new Intimidator coaster is a buttock clencher - take a look on youtube...good day out - need to look at ways ways for getting discounts on your tickets - I rang the park up and explained I was visting from UK and they were great - gave me discounted tickets from guest services on my arrival...

So great hotel & love DC .... reach me at alanmcross68@hotmail.co.uk for more info....Enjoy..

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crossy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

I reserved online and requested a high floor room and extra pillows. We were a part of a family reunion staying at the hotel of at least 15 rooms. We were told the high rooms were sold out, and given a lower room. When we got to that room, and dog next door would not stop barking, the bathroom door did not close all the way, and the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. We called the front desk, and were told to come back to the desk. We were moved, amazingly enough, two doors down from my sister's room on a high floor, whom had arrived 20 minutes before we checked in. This room even had the extra pillows I had requested online.
As a part of a huge group we all went to Uno's Chicago Grille for dinner. It was a block away and really easy to get to. There were gas stations and other restuarants in the shopping center too.
The pool area was clean and comfortable. A life guard was on duty the entire time. The hot tub could've been hotter, but it was not cold.
Breakfast in the hotel was great. Lots of food options, except no fruit. Getting drinks was rather confusing, as coffee and soda were in two different areas from the tea and juices, and milk was in yet another location.
The bed is so-comfy at first, but just too soft for our liking, and we both ended up with kinked necks in the morning.
The kitchenette and bathroom sink area are not cleaned up after each guest.
We had an issue in our room the first morning, and reported it to the front desk right away. We returned a few hours later to an air-mover fan in front of the door because they had to shampoo the carpets. The air-mover was still there Monday morning when we checked out.
The location is great, just two miles off 495 and a mile drive to the Metro station.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nells36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews