We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
$119
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$191
$170
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Governor House Inn(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
$79
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Church Inn(Falls Church)
$109
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
122
106
29
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
106
29
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefull kitchenbasketball courtunderground parkingsweetwater tavernfront deskstrip malldrug storeyogurtmosaic districtmetro stationdunn loringcoffee tablemovie theaterstove toplabor daydc area
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 275 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

This place looks new and is decorated very nicely. Up-to-date spaces and kitchen areas look really nice. Pool and hot tub are closed. But basketball court and corn hole are still set up for recreation. Wish I was staying more than one night.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Melvina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed here for a quick weekend visit and the service, staff, breakfast, and accommodations were all excellent. We had a two- bedroom suite and the value was terrific. Very clean, shuttle to the Metro, and all aspects were good.

Room Tip: Suites are very nice
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 4, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the Residence Inn Merrifield. We appreciate and value your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Only 2 negatives, but neither was a deal breaker. I was bummed that the outdoor pool was closed on labor day, despite temps still hitting mid 80s. Bigger issue was the HVAC unit, which can be **loud** with a weird, almost vibrating hum. Room is silent, then suddenly the AC kicks on and it sounds and feels like a truck in your room when you are on the bed. It was unnoticeable near the room entrance. They tried to switch me to another room, but same issue.

Other than that, everything was great. All the staff were excellent, and I was especially impressed with one person in particular. Hotel is clean - but of course since it is a marriott - and looks nice. Shuttle to surrounding area is nice, though being able to go a bit further than 1 mile would be nice. Breakfast was typical for residence inn. I was bummed that greek yogurt was available one morning but not the others. Location is close to Mosaic if you want shopping.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Merrifield. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Thank you again for staying at the Residence Inn Merrifield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We stayed here on a one night stopover back to NY from NC. We arrived a little late so we called ahead to make sure did not have any problems checking. At night, the hotel did not look like much, but once we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised. Our two BR suite was spacious. The kitchen was large enough to live in for an extended stay. The living room had a fireplace. The suite had three large TVs. The beds were very comfortable.

Outside, the courtyard was very attractive. There was a large pool, a small basketball court, and a grill in case you want to BBQ. All were in located in a very attractive, shady setting. The breakfast was better than most hotel I have been to. I was very happy with the stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

The hotel was very reasonably priced and was well kept. Free WIFI and breakfast, which had several good selections. Good size room. The pool is outside so that can be an issue if you want to swim and its raining.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews