We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Public House No. 7

Public House No. 7
Ranked #181 of 365 Restaurants in Falls Church
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Falls Church Virgini
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's a very friendly English Pub that serves very good food by an always friendly staff. Each night also has a theme ranging from live music to quiz night. Thursday night is their English Roast Beef Buffet and it's excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmvfrva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Beer - Average Food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Dropped in for a look after driving past it for a long time. The decor is very "English Pub" like and they had a good selection of beers on tap and available. We did eat there as well, and that was average at best, so when I go back, it will be drinking only!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lj202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We've been to Britain several times, and fell in love with British beer and pub food back in the 1970s (when pub food was about the only decent grub you could find in a what was then a culinary wasteland--except for the South Asian restaurants). Public House No. 7 takes English pub classics like bangers and mash or shepard's pie and makes them special--not haute cuisine but as close as gets with these basic folk recipes. Good selection of beers, prices are reasonable, service is good--We've never been disappointed here. Best take on pub food and drink in the D.C. area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wyzefool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a pint.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A good place to have a proper imperial pint and some great food.The two things on the menu that you have to have are the Lancashire Hot Pot and the Steak and Stout pie. this place is a small place but doesn't feel cramped. They have live music often and that is a plus. The service is a bit slow but the pints are there to keep you busy, This is also a great pub to take a jaunt back to merry ole England.

Plus they have a nice outdoor area with a nice fireplace.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank secarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
554 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Always a Treat”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was my third time here and I've never been disappointed. I had the soup and sausage roll and although the sausage roll was overdone and the mustard was yellow, the soup was exceptional and more than made up for it. They had two types of Fullers on tap and cider for my fellow diner. The fish and chips were very good and came with curry sauce (requested). Service was good and pricing was very reasonable. Previously I had dined on the restaurant level, but this time walked in to the upper bar and was very pleased with the ambiance there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ace4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Public House No. 7 also viewed

 

Been to Public House No. 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing