We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a pint.”
Review of Public House No. 7

Public House No. 7
Ranked #208 of 367 Restaurants in Falls Church
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a pint.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A good place to have a proper imperial pint and some great food.The two things on the menu that you have to have are the Lancashire Hot Pot and the Steak and Stout pie. this place is a small place but doesn't feel cramped. They have live music often and that is a plus. The service is a bit slow but the pints are there to keep you busy, This is also a great pub to take a jaunt back to merry ole England.

Plus they have a nice outdoor area with a nice fireplace.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank secarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
648 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Always a Treat”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was my third time here and I've never been disappointed. I had the soup and sausage roll and although the sausage roll was overdone and the mustard was yellow, the soup was exceptional and more than made up for it. They had two types of Fullers on tap and cider for my fellow diner. The fish and chips were very good and came with curry sauce (requested). Service was good and pricing was very reasonable. Previously I had dined on the restaurant level, but this time walked in to the upper bar and was very pleased with the ambiance there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ace4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Love the food, not too pricey and it has a great atmosphere. The variety of foods vary, be sure to ask for their specials.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OK for a quick meal”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I've been going there for several years. I like their beer selection. I usually get the fish and chips. The fish is moist and generous but the batter tends to be heavy and greasy--same for the chips. I do like their coleslaw--a hint of caraway seed and the side of peas were cooked to perfection. Portions are reasonable to generous in size. When I have been there, the service as been prompt and attentive. I usually choose the downstairs location away from the noisy bar. Not a great experience but very adequate for a quick meal

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Public House No 7 - unpretentious and exactly as a pub should be”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pub No 7 is a real, unpretentious hang out where you can buy food that is a pretty close approximation of UK pub food. I come here to finish a few hours work at least a coupe of hours a week. The staff are fantastic, the food is great, and yes, if the beer is a bit pricey, at least it's good beer. It's a place where they know your name and you are made welcome.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Public House No. 7 also viewed

 
Falls Church, VA
 
Falls Church, VA
 

Been to Public House No. 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing