We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pho place in the area!”
Review of Pho Sate

Pho Sate
Ranked #70 of 366 Restaurants in Falls Church
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: 703-698-8088
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best Pho place in the area!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The first couple of times we came here I didn't even order Pho. There were so many other interesting looking noodle dishes that I got distracted. I like that there are so many types of noodle dishes other than Pho here. Both my kids always eat really well here. The tendons are so tender and so yummy. I feel like the beef cuts here are better than our regular Pho place. I had an egg noodle dish with seafoods (shrimp, squid, fish balls etc.) the first time. It was very tasty especially with the chili oil provided. I will definitely come back. WARNING: this place ONLY ACCEPTS CASH !! We didn't realize this when we came the first time and when it came time to pay neither of us had any cash on us! LOL! So, I stayed with the kids while hubbie went to the nearest (working) ATM. And for those who like bubble teas (I have a slight obsession), try the Custard Apple Bubble Tea. Custard Apple is one of my favourite tropical fruit of SE Asia along with Rambutan, Longan, and Mangosteen. Definitely making this my Pho place from now on. (Sorry Pho 88!)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TCKinFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A must-eat if you like Pho!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I love food, food loves me. However, I am picky as all get-out. I was introduced to pho a few months ago, and stick to basic chicken or beef without crazy add-ins. My friends took me to this place last week and it kicked my favorite pho places rear-end! The noodles are cellophane-like and smooth, the serving is large, and the meat was great quality. The only complaint I have is that they actually RUN OUT and close the doors or turn people away. Supply should meet demand, especially when it's so popular!

So the moral here is dont wait until close to closing time to visit, or you might be out of luck!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pho in Northern Virginia”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I'm a big fan of pho, and though I have tried other pho restaurants in the area, I'm always going back to Pho Sate as my favorite. The noodle soup is incredibly flavorful with just the right amount of spiciness, and the appetizers are delicious as well. The restaurant can get crowded at times, but that just goes to show you how good the food is. The only downside is that they take cash only, but a trip to the atm is worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Pho Ever, Hands Down”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have loyally eaten pho almost every day for the last three years at the same restaurant in Vienna. I tried Pho Sate earlier in the month and have never gone back to my old pho spot! This pho is so flavorful, the staff is so courteous and the service is amazing. My boyfriend and I always order the chicken spring rolls to start and iced coffees. I have converted all of my friends to sate and even the ones who detested pho or thought it was a waste of time, LOVE pho sate. We also order the chicken pho with extra sate sauce and can't get enough of it! I can't wait to go back there tonight! Remember, cash only! If I don't get my sate today, I may lose it! haha

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simi984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
199 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Yummy slurp-y noodles”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

If you love Vietnamese noodles like I do, don't miss this place. Just leave your plastic at home; cash only here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dstclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Sate also viewed

Falls Church, VA
Falls Church, VA
 
Falls Church, VA
Falls Church, VA
 

Been to Pho Sate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing