We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location to visit DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good location to visit DC”
Reviewed September 16, 2010

this hotel is good located to visit the city. The room was big but little dark, beds were comfortable, but it had no fridge or microwave.
Free parking and free internet, also the free breakfast was good, but breakfast was until 9, and at 8:45 they were taking away everything.

The pool was great but the second day they closed it cause "change of season", even when it was 90ºF out there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtrip16states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    31
    14
    19
See reviews for
93
45
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms are clean and spacious with a nice bathroom and good facilities. There is a nice pool area which was perfect to cool off in after a hot day sight seeing in the city. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. There are supermarkets, dry cleaners and Subway, McDonalds etc all across the road. The only downside I would say was the location for people without their own car. It was too long a walk away from the subway stations in that kind of heat, however there were some complimentary shuttle buses put on by the hotel morning and returning in the afternoon. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would 100% stay here again if visiting Washington D.C. If you are looking for luxury you will not get it but it is a good, solid, clean and friendly hotel. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewWaters_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

The room was clean and larger than expected. Complimentary coffee and breakfast was a nice amenity. The workout facility was closed due to remodeling, but they offered to refund your money if you chose to use a nearby gym. The shuttle to and from the Metro station was great and "on time". Staff was helpful and friendly. Several dining options within walking distance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Believe me or not, I have stayed in comfort inn, Falls Church for 58 nights with my wife for studying purpose . No one can describe this hotel more than me. They have a very friendly staff. They also have shuttle takes you to and from Ballston metro station morning and afternoon until 7:30 PM. That means it spend 20 minutes to be in DC "I did it daily to go to the school in rush hours" . The location of the hotel is strategic. It,s on Arlington Blvd and route 7 cross. If you want to take a bus from route 7 to to tayson mall or west Falls Church metro station , just walk 5 minutes. The breakfast is diversity and delicious. In addition their swimming pool is clean and someone is staying during the day to clean it and watch your kids. It's wonderful to have an ice cream around the swimming pool after finishing swimming. Also, Their housekeeping is changing and putting every thing in your room. I'll never forget those days.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s777777s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, FL
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Absolutely one of my five worst hotel experiences ever (and THAT's saying something!). After I contacted Choice Hotels to let them know how repulsed I was, the GM called me to tell me that I was given a room in a wing that was yet to be renovated and that she was going to refund my money. Too little too late, in my opinion.

This room had a horrible odor and the carpeting was covered with so many disgusting stains that I kept my shoes on until I went to bed. I had to breathe through my mouth the entire night so I wouldn't have to endure the smell. I'll sleep under a bridge before I'll stay here again!

Under "Recommend to a friend?", there should be an option for "H*** NO!"

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharpestJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingom
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2009

The Comfort Inn Falls Church is a wise decision if you are searching for good value for the money, no frills, no luxury but everything is clean, comfortable and practical, there are few renovations on the way, and my room was very nicely done, the bathroom has new counter tops, sink and the bed was fine. however the internet connection was a little bit troubled.

Even thought the hotel at self is a nice catch I recommend it specially because of the people how works there will go further to make sure that you have a pleasant stay, small details such as the Manager going to talk to you face to face in order to check if everything is going fine and also staying there during your check out to hear from you.

The only think you have to be careful though is the lift, which is frightening, so take the stars or ask if has already been replaced.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arsenal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Carpet and smell were nasty. So was ceiling in rooms. Beyond that, there was a cop sitting in the hallway outside a neighbors room. A little freaky. Wish I could have cracked the window to get rid of the smell.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KinneyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVA090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, June 30, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

The issue with the room smell and carpet were caused by a water leak, and have since been corrected. The damaged guestrooms have undergone renovations to include new carpet.
The "cop" outside your neighbors guestroom was actually a security guard. The guard was contracted as an overnight "chaperone" by a student group staying in our hotel.

Comments from our guests help us to improve our services. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
1.4 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#26 of 51 in Arlington
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Property: Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Address: 6111 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22044-2948 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing