We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I went with my family for a whole week.
The price is right, don't get me wrong, but be kept hearing someone "working" next door.
The breakfast was free but not even that price made it worth it and the rooms stunk of must.
The location is good because its across the street from tons of groceries etc. There is also a fridge in the room. but poor Wifi connection. friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 239 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel the front desk and house keeping were great rooms were nice and comfy would recommend this hotel. only problem was traffic on the main rd but you could walk most anywhere around there they also shuttle you to the metro train so you don't have to drive . would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickielyn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

I can not tell you how thrilled we are to know what a wonderful stay you had with us! We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding customer service and exceeding the expectations of each of our guests, and I am so glad we were able to do that for you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the D.C. area!.


Warm Regards,

Brandon L. Snuffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a good place to stay when u want visit DC but not stay in the city. They have a shuttle to take u to the Metro station free of charge and pick u bsck up in the evening which is nice. Its a standard Comfort Inn but the staff are what makes it stand out. They are great and more than willing to help u out with any questions u have from Metro Schedules to printing out the best buses to take if the Metro is down which did happen to us. I will be staying here again next time we make that trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay and are very pleased to read that you had a clean, comfortable stay and found our staff to be so friendly and efficient. I'm also happy that you enjoyed our Complimentary Shuttle Service. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait for your next visit to the Comfort Inn, Arlington Boulevard.

Warm Regards,

Brandon L.Snuffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had to be the fastest check-in on record. Ariel was so nice and so welcoming. Room was perfect, comfortable king bed and spacious room. Even the tub was comfortable, not too small ! Angel and her staff were super even though new on site. The neighborhood was safe, even after dark, which was something we were concerned with being so close to DC. Shuttle driven by Oscar was a treat, a little bit of background as he took us to the subway system called the Metro. Terrific guy at the Ballston station helped us get set up with the complicated fare system - he was so friendly and helpful, I'm so sorry we didn't get his name. We stayed for a week and were never bored as even when we didn't go into DC there was shopping available close-by and on the bus lines. Make sure you see the Pentagon City Mall if you take a trip here. Gorgeous !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. it is so nice to read that you had such a nice stay experience. We are fortunate to have such a close location to D.C..

I appreciate you mentioning the staff as they work very hard to ensure each guest leaves happy and wanting to return. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you return soon and please know that we will work hard to again exceed your expectations.

Happy travels -

Brandon Snuffer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip to the area to see our new grandson. The hotel was a very nice place to stay and had a great breakfast. The rooms were large for a none suite hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Close to shopping and fast food eating places.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review! It's so nice to hear of folks enjoying their stay. We are very proud of our complimentary breakfast. I always enjoy sharing these reviews with our team and this one will be no exception – we’ll be here next time you visit your grandson. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed for the weekend for the MNF Redskins game. Checked in on Saturday and left Tuesday morning. Slept better than I sleep in my own bed! Hotel was very clean and staff was more than willing to help with my plans for the weekend. I will stay in this hotel next time I come to NOVA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We are so happy that you found us! Thanks so much for your compliments on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. Our staff loves giving our guests a warm welcome to the hotel and the area!

Thank you again for taking a moment to give us feedback and share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in D.C. Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here while doing research in Washington, DC. Property was recently remodeled. Rooms are good sized and clean.
Lobby was nicely decorated. And one evening there were free cookies and bottled water available for their guests.
Breakfast bar was good. Lots of food. My only complaint would be that most of the food was high carb, high sugar, and loaded with salt. You could still find healthy food to eat.
Staff was polite.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor across from the ice and vending machines. Even so there was very little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen123itsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn, Arlington Boulevard. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the hotel and team we've employed here. We will take a look at our Breakfast options in order to better accommodate you and other's in the future. Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.4 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
1.4 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 52 in Arlington
462 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
291 reviews
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#6 of 15 in Falls Church
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Address: 6111 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22044-2948 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range: $91 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing