We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This location was perfect for a family event we attended. We are familiar with the area and were pleased with the friendly welcome at the hotel desk. The clerk even asked what brought us to the location, which I found appealing since Northern Virginia can be so often be less than gracious.
The room was spacious and updated. The bathroom was modern and the king sized bed was very comfortable.
We found the breakfast adequate, offering the standard fare. The coffee was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed the eating area which was extensive and very pleasant.
We will go back to this hotel when we return to Falls Church.

Room Tip: We had a nice room overlooking the pool and lots of green trees. Since the motel is on a busy stree...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn, Arlington Blvd.. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

It is very rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in offering the key hotel necessities: clean, quiet and friendly. Our complimentary breakfast is also a big hit with our guests and we are pleased that it met your needs!

Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 235 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was the unfortunate guest at this hotel on March 29th when the hotel had a fire on their third floor. I waited for an hour before fire and emergency personnel cleared the entrance to the building and after all the guests who were asked to leave the building had returned back to their rooms. Well, my misery started when I was assigned a room on the third floor. Unaware of the fact that the fire also had occured on the third floor. The moment we exited the elevator to go in to the third floor, we smelled a strong smoke smell and were unable to even go towards our room. We were assigned a room right across from where the fire had happened. I was travelling with a small child and immediately went to the front desk and asked them to give me a different room away from that smell. I was told NO. I asked them why and they told me they did not have any other rooms available ( which was a lie ). There were at least 8 room keys with the room numbers already made for future guest arrivals and when i asked the front desk clerk to give me one of those rooms, they told me they cant do that. They were looking at my son who was coughing heavily and still refused to work with me to give me a different room. I was told that the manager ( or owner ) Mr. Ali was not present ( he never was present even when this fire happened ) and was told that they have to check with him regarding my room change request ( what a bunch of crap ). I was never given a different room and even when I checked out at 8.45 AM, the white dust from the fire extinguisher was present in the hallways.....Hotel never even tried to clean it up.....I will never stay here again and strongly suggest staying elsewhere if you are travelling with small children as hotel will not try to accommodate you or your kids.....I have shared two pictures that I took of the corridor area right across from our room where the fire happened.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hennagirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are very sorry that your stay was marred by negative experiences. However I’m happy to say the hotel is under new management, effective April 1, 2013. The management issues you encountered are not our standard and your comments will be incorporated in retraining our staff. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again, so you can experience the service level that we strive for on a daily basis.

Please call the property (703-534-9100) and ask for Brandon Snuffer, General Manager. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were on vacation and we chose this hotel rather than one in DC just for price and the consistency of Comfort Inn service. We drove to Ballston Parkin garage each day and picked up the Metro directly from there so it was very cheap to spend the days in the city. We could have taken the hotel shuttle which runs in the mornings and afternoons but we wanted some freedom. Hotel very comfortable with good beds, nice breakfast and spacious room. We would recommend this for a budget way to visit DC.

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review! We are so glad you found your way to our doorstep. Feedback from our guests is extremely valuable and it is very gratifying to hear how pleased you were with your stay. We do strive to provide a wonderful experience for our guests as well as hospitable service. So happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you! We will share your comment with our staff and look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Decent place to stay. Not really fancy, not terrible, middle of the road. Avoid during holidays as they get pricy, but off season or during the week it's quiet. Decent place to stay. Not really fancy, not terrible, middle of the road. Avoid during holidays as they get pricy, but off season or during the week it's quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn, Arlington Boulevard. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Our goal always is to provide guest satisfaction to the best of our ability. It gives us great pleasure to hear that we met your expectations in both service and product during your stay with us.

Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our opinion is that the ratings on this property are way too generous! Most hotels that offer non-smoking rooms provide rooms that are truly non-smoking rooms. This room had cigarette burns on the counter in the bathroom and the room had a smoky smell. The hallway just outside the room smelled like a smoke break area. We reserved the room online and paid less than the desk price, but this shouldn't mean we get less than we asked for. Even if I go to one of the bargain hotel sites and get a room for half the regular price, I still expect to get a truly non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. The hotel is now under new management. We will work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we will strive to be the best Comfort Inn around. I apologize that your stay was a negative experience.

It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially in regards to room satisfaction. We will look into this point. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

If you visit the area in the future, please contact me directly at (703)-534-9100. We would love an opportunity to gain back your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Arlington Blvd. in Falls Church again and were happy with the consistency of this very well located and recently updated/redecorated hotel.

The CI is only a few miles from Tysons Corner Mall and the 495 beltway, and also only 6 miles from downtown D.C. The rooms are clean, recently redecorated and carpeted and a very good budget value. With AARP, AAA or Senior discounts you can consistently get a room for $125-$155/night ncluding a nice breakfast and free morning newspapers. We recommend this hotel for value oriented travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancasterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great customer service, very clean throughout and a good size room for family of four. Self serve breakfast not the greatest selection but more than adequate to get you thru the day and kids enjoyed making their own waffles in the waffle maker. It is a little further out from DC than you would ordinarily like but the free shuttle service to the Balleston metro makes up for it...only 7-10mins. Great size beds and having microwave in room helps keep food bills down. A big Target opposite also sells fresh food. We booked thru agency so everything was pre-paid and we had no problems with any bills.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vgkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
1.4 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 52 in Arlington
455 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Address: 6111 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22044-2948 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range: $91 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing